We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
1 review
“Not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Room sound too bad,I could not sleep whole night for the neighbor Tv too loudly all night.180$is not a good price for this service. The front desk phone nobody listened at night.........................

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    258
    105
    29
    19
See reviews for
164
222
68
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I've just finished reading page 1 of these reviews for Super 8 Brooklyn and found it amazing that 2 parties on this page alone mentioned FREE parking. I, too, stayed there in June 2014, as both parties had, and I was clearly told that parking was $20 per night, even though prior to booking I had previously read other reviews raving about this free perk. My daughter arrived later that evening, booked under a separate reservation for a separate room, and upon check-in, she, too, was told that the parking fee was $20, no exceptions. The good news, to any future travelers who find themselves similarly discriminated against, is that there is plenty of free and safe on-street overnight parking in residential neighborhoods within a couple of blocks of the hotel. I tried inquiring about this at the time of booking my reservation, but even though you are told that it's the telephone number of the front desk, it automatically ring the centralized reservations # for all Super 8s, and they know nothing about this there! They will then try to be helpful and give you (again) the hotel's front desk number, but again, it will ring up central reservations. And "amen" to the all-night/all-day long noise created by traffic passing over the huge steel plates on the street below the windows! I can sleep thru a hurricane, but my daughter and son-in-law in the next room were awake for most of the night. Also not helpful to their plight was the fact that we each reserved and paid for king-size beds, and only upon checking out the next morning did we discover that only I had the king-size bed; the 2 of them were tucked into a full bed (but paid extra for the king-size!!!) PS The free breakfast blows; but there are plenty of wonderful brunch spots within three or four blocks. And curiously, the TV remote only works when getting out of the bed and standing directly in front of the set, aiming the remote 2 to 3 inches from it. Turning the set off required even more gyrations (again, out of bed, standing up against the wall that the TV was mounted on - doesn't this negate the entire purpose of a remote??) The person at the front desk insisted that it was a matter of the company purchasing cheap products, and even though it took me some 10 mins. to get the TV to turn off, did not offer to send anyone to my room to assist me. The power cord was not accessible, so I couldn't just unplug the set either!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting my son in Brooklyn. It's a great location near the subway, and the rates are the cheapest around. Staff is friendly and very helpful. I love that the rooms don't have carpet, because hotel room carpeting is usually nasty; this room had vinyl plank flooring that looked nice and I'm sure it's easier to keep clean. That's the good. The bad is that there always seems to be construction outside the hotel, which can't be helped, but can be noisy. I would recommend trying to get a room in the back, not on the street. I usually rate this place five stars, but knocked it down a star this time because the beds were awful. They felt like the springs were coming up thru the mattresses and made it hard to get comfortable. I haven't had this problem in past stays, so I'm assuming they just haven't gotten to this room yet. (Room 306) Overall it's still a good deal, there's a nice neighborhood bar across the street, the neighborhood is safe (altho still has that warehouse look) and there's a good diner and a new BBQ place around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, not on main street. Don't get room 306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank treewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Like other reviewers, if I could afford mid-town Manhattan prices then I wouldn't stay here, but for those on a budget it is perfect. 20 minutes by subway at most to lower Manhattan and 30-40 to midtown. Subway is on the next block and there are several restaurants nearby, notably Dinosaur BBQ that made any meals that weren't downtown enjoyable.
I have stayed here once before and would stay again (unless I win the lottery).
PS the free parking makes it almost a no-brainer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOBR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#44 of 71 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Property: Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing