We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$347
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wythe Hotel(Brooklyn)
US$534
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
326
262
66
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
262
66
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselexi mcfarlanerooftop deckgreat rooftopfront deskbarclays centernew yorkbagelspark slopestatue of libertynewer hotelatlantic terminalfew blocksfree breakfastthe breakfast arearooms are smallindustrial areaunion street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

stayed three nights while visiting our son in brooklyn. a few minor glitches since it has only been open three weeks but the staff was very attentive and helpful. added bonus of free breakfast and a rooftop "lounge" with a fantastic view. we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Having not been to NY in many years, and Brooklyn in particular, I didn't know a renaissance was taking place. I was looking for hotels under $200 a night in Manhattan but struck out. Fairfield Inn & Suites in Brooklyn, however, came up as an option. Based on amenities provided and quick access to the subway, I booked a stay. I used the link on the site to view nearby attractions and decided that I would go to the Brooklyn Botanic Garden. The hotel was not difficult to find once I figured out how to navigate the NY subway system. Being a block off of 4th Avenue which has many restuarant and an organic market and between 2 subway stops, this location worked out quite well. I arrived on one of the hottest days ever recorded but once inside the doors, it was a very cool oasis. The room was very nicely appointed. In fact, I wouldn't mind redoing my bathroom to match theirs. After rehydrating, I went to the front desk to ask for assistance in getting into Manhattan and to the Botanic Garden. I can't recall if her name was Vijai or Visai but she was extremely helpful in providing detailed directions as well as a map of local amenties that I wanted to see. Based on directions provided, I decided to walk to the Botanic Garden. I saw many beautiful brownstones along with several monuments along the way. An added bonus was the farmer's market taking place near the Eastern Parkway and the proximity of the Brooklyn Public Library and the Brooklyn Museum.

The layout of the hotel lobby, business area and rooms was nice, nothing frou-frou or fussy. Decor had a modern feel. I was especially impressed that the hotel had not one but at least 3 rooms that were ADA compliant on several floors.

Each day I went out in the hot blazing sun, I was ever so grateful to return to my cool room and know that I could stop off at the organic market for a snack before heading back to hotel. While I would've preferred a Manhattan location for my visit, I truly enjoyed and appreciated my stay at Fairfield Inn & Suite in Brooklyn.

Susan Julien
Silver Spring, MD

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benlanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 January 2017

benlanie-We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to forward the message to Vijay as she is extremely helpful.
We can't wait to see you again.

-Elexi M. Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews