We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Price, Not Great Neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel on business. We had to be in downtown Brooklyn, so the location was pretty good. The Hotel is not in the best of neighborhoods, and would not recommend walking out at night. The worker at the hotel when we asked if there were any places to eat around directed us to the menus at the front desk to have something delivered.

We ended up going out to Junior's which was great and pretty close by.

Overall the room was pretty small. We had 2 beds, and was situated on the rounded end of the hotel. It was very clean. The only issue was the lights to light up the side of the hotel also lit up our room despite the shades.

Overall for the price, it was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: X02, X04 rooms on corner with colorful lights...Would stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for a grand opening price of $170/night...Hotel just opened mid-July...We had won Regis and Kelly tix and didn't not want to pay city hotel prices. The hotel was nice..Room was nice - a little on the small side, but clean and new. Big walk-in shower with no tub. There are two train stations nearby. It was about 30 minutes out of the city; however, we liked the fact that it was new. Try Grimaldi's pizza in Brooklyn...line to get in but well worth the wait!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetotravelSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Loved everything about this place. The location is a little sketchy,but manageable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

stayed three nights while visiting our son in brooklyn. a few minor glitches since it has only been open three weeks but the staff was very attentive and helpful. added bonus of free breakfast and a rooftop "lounge" with a fantastic view. we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Having not been to NY in many years, and Brooklyn in particular, I didn't know a renaissance was taking place. I was looking for hotels under $200 a night in Manhattan but struck out. Fairfield Inn & Suites in Brooklyn, however, came up as an option. Based on amenities provided and quick access to the subway, I booked a stay. I used the link on the site to view nearby attractions and decided that I would go to the Brooklyn Botanic Garden. The hotel was not difficult to find once I figured out how to navigate the NY subway system. Being a block off of 4th Avenue which has many restuarant and an organic market and between 2 subway stops, this location worked out quite well. I arrived on one of the hottest days ever recorded but once inside the doors, it was a very cool oasis. The room was very nicely appointed. In fact, I wouldn't mind redoing my bathroom to match theirs. After rehydrating, I went to the front desk to ask for assistance in getting into Manhattan and to the Botanic Garden. I can't recall if her name was Vijai or Visai but she was extremely helpful in providing detailed directions as well as a map of local amenties that I wanted to see. Based on directions provided, I decided to walk to the Botanic Garden. I saw many beautiful brownstones along with several monuments along the way. An added bonus was the farmer's market taking place near the Eastern Parkway and the proximity of the Brooklyn Public Library and the Brooklyn Museum.

The layout of the hotel lobby, business area and rooms was nice, nothing frou-frou or fussy. Decor had a modern feel. I was especially impressed that the hotel had not one but at least 3 rooms that were ADA compliant on several floors.

Each day I went out in the hot blazing sun, I was ever so grateful to return to my cool room and know that I could stop off at the organic market for a snack before heading back to hotel. While I would've preferred a Manhattan location for my visit, I truly enjoyed and appreciated my stay at Fairfield Inn & Suite in Brooklyn.

Susan Julien
Silver Spring, MD

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benlanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 January 2017

benlanie-We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to forward the message to Vijay as she is extremely helpful.
We can't wait to see you again.

-Elexi M. Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie-Reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous n'étions qu'au premier étage, je pense que les étages permettent une belle vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#18 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,071 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,051 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn

Address: 181 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217-3003
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £104 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing