We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is a newer property, great location in Brooklyn. Very clean, great service, and everything you'd expect from a Marriott brand hotel. I even appreciated that they offered local beers from the Brooklyn Brewery in the marketplace area by the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

390 - 396 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, modern rooms and great rooftop deck. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast. Parking lot for $25 per day, but plenty of street parking. We will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bets1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Let's get straight to it!

Location: Gowanus Brooklyn. Next door is a gas station, across the street is a lovely park if you have kids starting at age of 4. About 2 blocks away are the Gowanus projects, which I had a lovely view of.

Lobby & Eating Area: very nice and well maintained. The staff were. Dry welcoming and pleasant. Free Breakfast was fully stocked and kept cleaned thru the morning rush, even the coffee station (Thank You)

Room: We had room 1203 and requested a pac-n-play for our infant, 1 week prior to arrival. They confirmed a crib (sweet we will have a nice large room). When checking in They completely forgot but said it will be sorted ASAP. Our room was right in front of the elevators. This was the smallest room I ever seen And stayed in. I wondered how they plan on getting a crib in here. When it arrived It was your average pack-n-play. Bathroom was clean and the room smelled fresh.
No microwave or mini fridge.

FYI: Ice Machine is located on every other floor.
Do NOT take room 1108, it's right next door to the ice machine
Stay away from rooms located on the 2nd floor. It's the worst, we were warned by other guests.
Room Key deactivated everyday...Highly annoying
Parking is $28 daily and the spots are tight.

Food: a short 10 minute walk to 5th Ave gives you plenty of options --from Sushi to Pizza. If ice cream is what you crave walk down to Union & Nevins to Ample Hill Creamery. Indoor shuffleboard is also located on the same block as the ice cream shop. Organic chicken, go to Purbird (6th Ave & St Marks). Real NYC bagels: Bergen Bagels (Bergen & Flatbush)

For the price we paid for this room, I would have expected a bigger size room and at least a mini fridge & microwave. Disappointed they didn't include those amenities on this property. And the smoking area shouldn't be so close to the main entrance. I can do without the 2nd hand smoke

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank SCasserly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn.

You indicated in your response that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

While managing a project in Brooklyn I stay here every week over the last 3 months. The hotel is modern and clean with complimentary breakfast and a fantastic roof deck providing views of Manhattan. The rooms are smallish, but that's expected in NY. 2 blocks from great Park Slope restaurants. Subway is about 5 blocks away. The staff is really friendly. Negatives include considerable street noise at all hours and their a/c units don't work properly; they basically run nonstop and don't hold the programmed temp.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank cadehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

All the front desk staff at this hotel have been very welcoming and helpful. I had lost my passport in a cab and they were instrumental in it's retrieval and were printing stuff out for me left right and centre. If it wasn't for them I would have probably lost my passport forever. Thanks Elexi, Sammy and all the Front desk staff for excellent service! :) Also loved the rooftop space and rooms very clean and well serviced.

Room Tip: My first room 708 was too close to the ice machine which was very noisy at times, but the hotel move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We chose this hotel based on the price for our 4-day exploration of New York. What a surprise! We read on the internet that we could get citibikes close to the hotel. So we asked, then they told us we could use the complimentary hotel bikes for all days. What a great way for exploring New York. The staff was just so friendly, always a smile, always a satisfying reaction! Then the breakfast, 5*! Rooms very clean and modern! Loved this hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our stay was as expected, and more. We wanted to be close to a subway and Manhattan, and this hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Barclay center, a major subway hub and a short ride across the river to the heart of the city. The room and linen are are new and clean, and the staff helpful and professional. The rooftop patio was a huge bonus, with a great view of lower Manhattan and two levels, one to lounge and one with tables to dine on. We ordered in from the many restaurants nearby after long days walking in the city, and we always started the day with a well appointed complimentary breakfast. The hotel is pretty new, had all expected amenities and free wifi, and had a metropolitan flair and artwork. A fridge would have been nice and the room was on the small side, but more than fair for NYC.
If you want robes and slippers in a posh neighborhood, you will have to pay much more in NYC. Though it does sit among some businesses, the area was safe and local merchants we dealt with were all very friendly. It's just off 4th Ave., a main road in the heart of Brooklyn, and close to the quaint Park Slope neighborhood.
All considered, we had a very good family stay and would definitely use this hotel again, a great base in NYC at a very good price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 73 in Brooklyn
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn

Address: 181 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217-3003
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £96 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing