We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location in Brooklyn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location in Brooklyn”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel is a great place to stay. The front desk people were so helpful. The free breakfast had variety. Real waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, youghurt, cereal, juice and on and on. Hot cookies in the afternoon. The subway is on the corner. There are small groceries and a couple delis that are perfect. Everything was clean and comfortable. IF I had to complain, I would like more channels on the TV, but there is no reason to watch the TV when NYC is right outside your door. We loved the location. Brooklyn is pretty cute.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trackstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Trackstars,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and amenities that we offer. I cannot take credit for the close location of the subway however... ;)

We look forward to being of service to you on your next stay!

Regards,

Charlie Alfano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    462
    127
    37
    29
See reviews for
443
344
73
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel during Memorial Weekend and the service was excellent. As I arrived to the hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Chiel and Jose. These two men were very attentive with my family during my stay. The rooms were very clean, they are small but this is New York and most of the rooms are small throughout the city. There is easy access to the subway in front of the hotel that takes you directly to Manhattan in less than 15 minutes. The neighborhood doesn't seem like a good area, but looks are deceiving because various times I arrived at the hotel after midnight and it was very safe. They also have a market right beside the hotel where you can get delicious sandwiches if you are on a budget. The hotel does serve breakfast but they do need to improve on the variety of food. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat and will stay again when I come back to see my family again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Nancy P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your Memorial Day weekend, and that your stay with us went well. I will be honored to pass along your great comments to my staff, who works very hard to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Regards,

Charlie Alfano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trout run
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The staff was very helpful and had great attitudes. At the front desk-Chiel and Mark were very helpful and personable with any questions or directions needed It was refreshing to be able to interact with friendly outgoing people. This Hotel was very clean and in a good location in brooklyn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniHTroutRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We liked this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean with beautiful firniture,
The hotel staff was friendly and curteous and the breakfist was free and good,
(waffles,eggs, etc.) but we had to pay $18 for parking in their garage or park for free on the street.

Room Tip: No pool, only fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulee217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Driving from VA we arrived 2 hours before check-in. We parked in the hotel lot, were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk and went off to explore and find lunch. We purposely chose a multi ethnic neighborhood so there were many choices – Italian, Mexican, Slovak, Peruvian, Chinese as well as many delis and bakeries and even a KFC and Dunkin Donuts. OK, not touristy, trendy restaurants, but places where regular people eat.

The room was a good size for NY and very clean with all amenities in the bathroom. Our room faced 4th Ave, a main road, and still no problem with noise. Breakfast was fine with everything you would expect to find, both hot and cold.

The best part was the subway stop right outside the front door – 30 min to lower Manhattan. I was born in Bklyn and took the 5th Ave bus to visit the old neighborhoods. I never had to wait long for either the train or the bus.

If life in the city is unfamiliar to you, you may want to avoid walking toward 3rd Ave and the highway (warehouses, light industry, docks etc). I felt very safe walking around surrounded by working people just going about their daily lives. I’ll return here again no question about it. Regarding those reviewers who found this neighborhood “scary,” or "questionable," they would probably be better off visiting NY with an organized tour group.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BklynBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

High price for very few amenities but I I would stay there again without hestitation if there were not other less expensive options. A big plus is the adjacent parkeing lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#24 of 72 in Brooklyn
750 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing