We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
577
505
144
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
505
144
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprospect parkgrocery store next doornew yorkdunkin donuts across the streetgreen wood cemeterygreenwood cemeterysame blockyogurtwaffle makerrooms are smallon site parkingbreakfast roomtimes squarevisit familyfront desk stafffree breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

What makes this location very good is that there is an "R" train stop just steps away which makes it easy to get to Barclay's or into the city. It is also only a $8 cab ride to downtown Brooklyn which has a lot going on in terms of shopping and restaurants. The hotel seemed a bit on the newer side and it had parking, not a lot (about 30 spaces) but it has it, if your driving in.The room size was average for NYC, we have stayed in smaller. It had ample space to put your baggage and clothes. The bath room was an adequate size and very clean. Our room was only on second floor and faced the street but never heard any street noise. The crew at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. TIP, it is a tough place to catch a cab, we had the front desk call for one. t took about 20 minutes for the cab to arrive. I would just build that time into your plans. We would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Paul D,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write and comment about our property...yes the R train stop right outside our door is a huge plus for us, being able to get anywhere in NYC is just feet away from our entrance.

Taxi's, boy I wish Manhattan would just share the yellow taxi's, there is a huge push by local government to get more Yellow taxi's out more so in all of the other 4 boroughs however until this happens we work with car services that only pick up by appointment.

We do however thank you for your comments and as always try to see how we can improve on any and all comments. We hope that you continue to stay with us in the future and wish safe travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I went to NYC last weekend and for the first time I stayed in Brooklyn instead Manhattan, and it was a big succes. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very helpfull and very Nice. Chiel, great dutch name for a big american, and Janessa where both very nice and helpfull and had all the right answers to our questions. Our comfort was their goal. Also the hotel is right at subway 26st 4th ave, the R & N line which takes you straight into downtown manhattan. For me certainly worth whil going back, thanks to Chiel & Janessa and the Best Western Plus Prospect Park in Brooklyn NY.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Leon H,

Thank you for such the kind comments and the experience you had with our Front Desk.....

They love to help, lend a hand and truly love their job....As mentioned in other posts I have a different approach to customer service, maintain truly hard working and caring staff.

The staff is wonderful, letting them be themselves rather than following a huge set of rules is not in our vocabulary, Guest First is how and what we all go by and I encourage them each and every day to ensure we deliver the best we have to offer...Yes hands down we love our job, after all this is your home away from home so why not feel comfortable as you would at home?

Hope that you continue to stay with us in the future and safe journey's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Staff put a priority on listening to guests and their needs. Great customer service at front desk from Chris, Chiel and Anthony. Some rooms small side, but wifi worked great, there is computer room with printer and free breakfast included. Housekeeping was great staff and keeps rooms well cleaned. Hotel is on the same block as the 26th street subway stop in Brooklyn and there is a big grocery store next door. 26th is not an express subway stop so you have to catch a local at Atlantic Avenue to get there. Overall, a satisfying stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haidaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Haidaphoto,

It has been my goal in the last 8 months of my arrival to bring a different sense of guest relations to this hotel and to be honest it is working.

It's a mixture of great people who just care, our approach to guest services is truly putting the guest first. As with most of our guests they have never visited NYC and really want to see everything, this is where the entire staff shines. We take the time to truly listen to our guests and make suggestions and plan each and every day of their stay.

If and when a problem come our way we do pay close attention and listen, then we just fix it and follow up, what any hotel should always do.

It is such a pleasure to see that this philosophy works and most of our guests see the truly and honest efforts each and every day....Thank you, as always we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very satisfied with my stay. The staff were extremely professional and helpful and were able to answer my questions. Everything was clean. Breakfast was good. Conveniently located on the "R" subway line, with the station basically right outside the front door. Area felt safe, with a supermarket right on the corner. A few minor issues with the room--a bit dark, could have used more lamps; and I had to turn the heater up pretty high to maintain a comfortable temperature. But a good stay, good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Peter M,

Very Satisfied, this I love to hear we are glad you took the time to review and comment on us and you stay!

The NYC Subway "R" train right outside our door is the one of the biggest attractions right under our outstanding customer service and location. The staff is great, we have the right people that truly caring about each of our guests, we develop relationships not just your basic customer service.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you continue to choose us in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

One of the most friendly and welcoming hotel staff I have ever met. We arrived on an early flight, and were able to secure our luggage at the hotel until check in time, thank you Chiel! We had encountered a miscommunication in our taxi arrangement, and Jose, desk manager, immediately rectified the situation, well beyond our expectations.
Located on 4th in Brooklyn: easy to get around, subway station just outside door, outstanding neighborhood grocery store within a couple of blocks, fun little restaurants in walking distance.
Room: spacious, very clean, gorgeous view of the 'Slope'. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floors have best view of Brooklyn
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Gail T,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on our Hotel. As you can see we do take the time to go out of our way to make you feel at home, even if things are out of our control such as the car or taxi service.

It has been my goal to ensure the staff is happy and truly caring, it really shows. We are always so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you take your next cruise from Brooklyn you continue to choose us for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews