We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent buy for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Clean, well appointed, great location, helpful staff. Breakfast --full american style--included. Close to subway. Close to museum and botanical gardens. Very accommodating, friendly staff. I'm fussy about hotel hygiene and this passed my rigid standards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly in a convenient location.

The neighborhood is a working class neighborhood and part industry since the Port is just a few blocks away, however Prospect Park and most of the museums of Brooklyn are minutes away. Our neighborhood is ever changing for the better each and every day, with multi million dollar apartment buildings and shops and restaurants opening all around us is a true sign Brooklyn continues to grow daily!

We thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was more than impressed with the customer service from two really friendly front desk/concierges (Jose and Marilyn). I asked them about bars in the neighborhood and they looked up two and printed out directions. Real down to earth people. Im from a small town and cant wait til my next visit to Ny. I will certainly be stay ing at this hotel again. My room was very clean as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyholliday23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I unexpectedly had to stay here over a weekend and I was surprisingly impressed with what a great experience it turned out to be. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, if a bit small (but the low price was worth that), and it just seems to be extraordinarily well-managed. It's in a good location, with a subway available without crossing the street, fast service to all over Manhattan and Brooklyn and the rest of the city, a supermarket right next door, a 24-hour Dunkin Donuts and other stores and excellent restaurants nearby. If you are from Europe or Asia and are looking for a place to stay in NYC without paying exorbitant prices, this would be a good choice. It is especially good to experience the cool neighborhoods of Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Dumbobooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived on Christmas Day for a 4 day stay. Great location, outstanding view of Manhattan from the 9th floor, excellent room and breakfast, service above and beyond the call of duty from everyone - and especially from Chiel at the front desk upon our arrival. He explained the NY subway system and recommended a 7-day pass for our needs, the closest restaurants still open for Christmas as well as the sights to see in Brooklyn. Each time we passed by he had yet another suggestion. We shall return!

Muriel and Allan from Montreal

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Amazing value. This hotel has a great location in Brooklyn next to 25th
Street/4th Avenue subway station. 20-25 minutes to Times Square, MoMA, Rockefeller Center. Full breakfast includes eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, waffles, bagels, etc. staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. Being new to the subway system, they patiently explained how to get started and we were off and on our way. Great corner grocery/deli across the street, too. There must have been customers from 15-20 different countries staying. Rooms are small, but the beds are very comfortable. Flat screen TVs in all rooms and excellent cable service. Felt very safe and secure. Highly recommend.....will stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I loved the hole staff !! Chiel , Linda and Anthony and the front desk helped with every thing , directions, food , sites and we had to stay a extra night unexpectedly because of the snow within minutes they had us a very nice room..They all gave us happy welcomes.WILL COME BACK!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjelicaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here while visiting family in Brooklyn for Christmas. The cost is reasonable, the room was very clean and comfortable. The room was a little on the small side, but that didn't matter to me. It had a wonderful view of the Manhattan skyline. Service from the staff was flawless. If I had to say anything negative, it would be that the breakfast room is too small, even with the overflow room, I ended up taking my breakfast back to my room and eating it there. Best of all, the subway station is right outside the hotel and the trip into Manhattan is very quick and the trains seemed to run frequently, even on Christmas Day! All told, I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the North side have the view of the Manhattan skyline. (Probably west facing rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wesleyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
615 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £73 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing