We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for those not caring about the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Korolev, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best option for those not caring about the breakfast”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is nicely located on a quite street with a subway (R) station and a supermarket, both 1 min walk away. The rooms are big enough, everything is in working condition. Beds are big and comfortable. We had a view of Manhattan without any additional charge. The breakfast is awful: there are two tiny rooms with loose tables and no choice of meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PavelZnamenskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear PavelZnamenskiy,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we always look for ways of taking our reviews and making them work for our guests in a positive manner.

You mentioned our breakfast areas and yes we have on so many occasions discussed this prior, a year ago when I became GM we only had one small room and listened to the concerns and opened a second room, we are very limited in space but are able to accommodate up 45 at one time.

Yes, this will always be our biggest area of concern, however we are always looking to expand our choices to make up for this short coming, soon we are offering on top of eggs, bacon, sausage, assorted fresh baked pastries, fresh fruit we will be offering whole wheat waffles and other assorted healthy snacks and yogurts as well.

We may have space limitations and do apologize for this in advance as I have on so many occasions in the past stated we are sorry. We are working on other solutions but limited on space. Thank you again and safe travels..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    471
    128
    37
    29
See reviews for
451
346
75
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The price and location of this hotel can't be beat! Love that the subway is literally steps away from the entrance. A short 30 train ride into Times Square and a much shorter ride into lower Manhattan. A stay in NYC wouldn't be complete without utilizing the subway. The room was very clean and also had a refrigerator (super convenient). Bed was very comfy and the view from the top floor is great. We had a Bay Bridge view. The breakfast choices were plentiful and always good. The eating area can get a little crowded at times but never unmanageable. There is a grocery store next door which had great sandwiches from their deli. Highly recommend taking a walk up to the Greenwood Cemetery. It's amazing and is only a five minute walk from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to any family, friends, or you. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Carrie M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and our location it looks like you took advantage of everything!

Yes, lower Manhattan is a 20 minute train ride where Midtown will take longer up to 45 minutes but having the train right outside our door is the best part of our hotel. C-Town the full service Grocery Store next door is a neighborhood grocery store and is a gem to have righ on our block....no need to worry about forgetting anything just walk 30 feet and everything is right there.

Thank you so much for choosing us and recommending us to your family and friends and as always we look forward to seeing you again in the future.....safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was my first experience staying at this hotel, and my husbands second stay. The gentleman at the front desk Luis Torres was very amicable, cheery, smile on his face, and very courteous. He actually makes your customers feel at home with his disposition. I would highly recommend this Best Western to all of my friends and/or family members looking for a hotel to stay. Your prices are great!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Rosalinda V,

We thank you for finally staying with us for the first time and truly thank you husband for continuing to stay with us.....we need you to both stay with us more often together.

We thank you for all the kind comments, we truly try very hard to make everyone feel at home it is what we do!

Thank you so very much for staying with us and we continue to see you again in the future and as always safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had a very good stay. I even recommend some of my friends to stay at this hotel when they're travelling from Toronto. The hotel is very clean, located on the subway at 26th and 4th Av., minutes away from Barclays Center, the view was great, the bathroom and towels were very clean, a small fridge and coffee maker was in my room. Overall, I am giving this hotel two thumbs up!! I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Brooklyn. Yay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Donna M,

Thanks for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel. What a trip, from Toronto to here hope you flew but the drive is amazing as well I am sure.

Yes we are centrally located with the Subway right outside make it really convenient to get anywhere and we are just 4 stops away from the Barclay and Downtown Brooklyn.

The 2 Thumbs up.....that is wonderful thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.....as always safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a queen room at Easter on our first trip to New York to visit our son. Our room was spotless and I am funny about bathrooms - they must be clean! This place filled the bill. We had a great view of Manhattan (rm 907). Breakfast was good, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and the internet reliable. The staff was all friendly and everyone was hardworking - from keeping the rooms clean, to replenishing the breakfast items (which looked to be a full time job) to answering any questions we had. The breakfast rooms are small but we were able to find a table each morning. The subway was convenient. I just can't say enough good things about this hotel. Such a good staff implies good management as well - they seem to all work as a team. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in New York. Even our son and his girlfriend/partner were impressed and think they will recommend it to any future visitors they have. It's a couple miles from their apartment, but convenient via subway. For a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced stay, I don't don't think you can beat this place. It's one of nicest Best Western's we've ever stayed at and a genuinely great hotel.

Room Tip: Our 9th floor room had an amazing view of the Manhattan skyline.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that they work on being environmentally friendly besides!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpricesipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear lpricesipes,

Thank you in advance for sharing your thoughts and comments, yes we are small but as you mentioned comfortable, reliable and friendly....we feel this makes up for the size in so many ways...

It is so hard to find larger size rooms in any part of NYC and if you do you will pay the price but then you will then sacrifice with service. We try to make this up with Service in every way we can.

We do pride as you can see with quality and service and I am so glad you experienced this first hand as most of our guest do. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Juliet, TN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were super - clean and the entire staff was so nice. There is a subway stop on the same block - really convenient. If you have a question about any route, the staff is happy to help. I highly recommend this bright gem in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditzy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear ditzy35,

Thanks for the comments, that's us we try hard to help everyone we can with everyone's needs, concerns and questions.

We pride ourselves on guest relations as you and so many before you have seen in our comments, thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you again.

As always thank you and safe Travels....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we had a very good stay .everyone was great and the location was near the train station . and u are able to go anywhere in New York i would stay here in a heartbeat If you need a place to eat just walk up to 5th ave and there are plenty of places to eat and plenty of bars to have a drink everyone is friendly had a few at the local bars and had a great time plus i didnt have to drive

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank flowman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear flowman69,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our Hotel, it truly means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay.

You are correct we are located in front of the NYC Subway Line R which makes it quite convenient to get anywhere in NYC, but there is so many things to just in our own area itself as you mentioned.

As always thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
3.4 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#25 of 72 in Brooklyn
752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#16 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing