We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exploring NYC Doesn't Have to Cost An Arm & A Leg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Initial impressions from the outside of the hotel can be misleading. Once inside our concerns went away. Clean, professional, friendly, secure, remodeled and comfy were our accommodations. Rooms are small (think college dorm size) but when you are exploring the city all day…who cares? The neighborhood is very quiet with nice eateries in walking distance. The subway is right at the corner and a 24 hour Dunkin Donuts/Baskin Robbins is conveniently across the street for late night cravings. A few 24 hour corner stores are nearby as well. Great accommodations for a reasonable price, which includes a continental breakfast to get your day started. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor levels for the view but be prepared to wait on the elevator. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belovedfmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear belovedfmb,

Thanks for the Great Review of our Hotel, we so much appreciate it....you pretty much said it all and there is so little to say at this point but thank you....

You are right, our rooms as mentioned so many times are not the Waldorf but hey your here to see New York City or Brooklyn Right? We are clean, comfortable, friendly and most of all right next to the Subway which is right outside our door that can take you anywhere in NYC within a few minutes....

With a Supermarket next door, Dunkin Donuts 24 hours across the street and deli's as well what else could you ask for? Thank you again for the wonderful review and as always we hope to see you again and safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Steam room wasn't working. They should give a discount if my favorite item isn't working. The parking lot is not secure and the signs say they are not responsible for the car even though you pay $20 to leave it there. My dog wasn't allowed but is allowed at other Best Western Hotels so it is confusing. The policy on dogs is not consistent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank serounw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear serounw,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel...The steam room is waiting for a steam generating part from the company and I do apologize but our Sauna is working wonderfully...

As far as parking we do secure the area but are not responsible as with most parking garages or self parking areas in any locations, we do take reasonable care to protect our guests and their vehicles while they do stay at our hotel.

Each Best Western is independently owned and operated throughout the company, we only allow service animals at our location and do apologize for this to many of our guests. Many guests that do travel have many allergies and we are sensitive to them as well,so we stand on side of caution and do not accept pets as well as we are a 100% non-smoking hotel.

We do however thank you for the great review otherwise and hope that we have cleared up some of the concerns that you may have had as well as some of our other guests that may have had the same questions. As always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just love the staff at this hotel. I stay at this hotel every month and they treat you like you are family. Very friendly staff. Breakfast food is alway fresh and very good. I stay at a lot of hotels and this hotel I always love to come back too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Karen S,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel.....we love the fact that you feel like family, we try hard to make everyone feel like family especially our loyal and repeat guest!

Thank you so much for continuing to stay and choose us for your stay each and every month!!

You are always welcomed and safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we stayed the hotel last month for 2 nights.
great location! the subway is just outside the door. the rooms were a little bit small for 4 people, but still were great.
clean, great brakfest, great service (espacially the guys from evening staff).

defentlly will be back in my next visit!
great value to your money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_ortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear emma_ortal,

Thanks for the great review, so simple and to the point but we are so glad that you did enjoyed your stay with us.

The evening staff as with all the staff is great but will pass along to them that they did help make your stay enjoyable.

As always Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Clean, not big, but big enough room, with everything working.
Location in a quiet neighborhood, with supermarket and a recommendable Peruvian restaurant nearby. Subway R takes you to Brooklyn Heights and lower Manhattan in less than half an hour.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Great value for money.
I only mention the breakfast, - two small rooms in a cellar- to point out, that nothing is perfect.

Soren Pedersen

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Søren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Søren P,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel.

You are so right about one thing nothing is every Perfect.....but oh how we try to achieve this each and every day....will any of us ever achieve perfection?

What we do well is proved is that Friendly Service which I noticed you did mention and we do thank you for noticing. We do wish we had more room. The root of all evil in NYC is space, if we could pick this hotel up and move it just 5 miles in any direction we could have so much more space, but then we would have nothing around us.....LOL

We thank you so much for your comments, we did listen to the comments last year over space, that is why I did open the second room, we know it is still not enough but as you can see we are challenged in this area.

We thank you again and wish you safe travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Better place for those who want to see New York but stay away from Manhattan$$$. Clean, We were 4, the room was tight but very comfortable. The employees are super friendly. You can leave your car in the parking lot after your check out ($23 + tax/day). Very safe Place. The subway is 30 meters away...We enjoy our stay For sure we will comeback.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r02ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear r02ey,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel it is greatly appreciated....

We are glad you took the chance to stay with us over Manhattan and saved those few extra dollars, they can go quite a bit further in a city like this.

Yes, our rooms are the typical NYC standard size from 140 to 180 sq ft not too shabby but your not here to hang out in the room your here to see the city...right?

With the Subway right outside our door and one of the Greatest cities just a 30 minute train ride away what a deal.....

Thank you again....and as always safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is nicely located on a quite street with a subway (R) station and a supermarket, both 1 min walk away. The rooms are big enough, everything is in working condition. Beds are big and comfortable. We had a view of Manhattan without any additional charge. The breakfast is awful: there are two tiny rooms with loose tables and no choice of meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PavelZnamenskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear PavelZnamenskiy,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we always look for ways of taking our reviews and making them work for our guests in a positive manner.

You mentioned our breakfast areas and yes we have on so many occasions discussed this prior, a year ago when I became GM we only had one small room and listened to the concerns and opened a second room, we are very limited in space but are able to accommodate up 45 at one time.

Yes, this will always be our biggest area of concern, however we are always looking to expand our choices to make up for this short coming, soon we are offering on top of eggs, bacon, sausage, assorted fresh baked pastries, fresh fruit we will be offering whole wheat waffles and other assorted healthy snacks and yogurts as well.

We may have space limitations and do apologize for this in advance as I have on so many occasions in the past stated we are sorry. We are working on other solutions but limited on space. Thank you again and safe travels..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 73 in Brooklyn
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,050 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £77 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing