We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the Best You'll Find at NYC Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Small and unassuming in a sort of unfashionable neighborhood (but seemingly a safe neighborhood). Like all NYC hotels, overpriced, but about the best buy you're likely to get. Mere steps from subway, and the helpful desk staff gave us a subway map which we used until it shredded. They also gave us a very quiet room on the top floor. I'd say everything was perfect, with one exception: the air conditioner generated the smell of cat pee. My car air conditioner occasionally does that too, and no one knows why. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to see NYC on a budget and planning to do so by subway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JoanManhattanBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Location conveniently located next to subway (and across from a duncan donuts). Very clean room with refrigerator, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Free breakfast was a plus. Our room with the queen sized bed had a bigger bathroom than our friends who had the two double beds. We slept great and felt safe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Robin G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us in Brooklyn! The subway stop is just right outside the hotel so it is a convenient way to venture out to Manhattan and the outer boroughs. The complimentary hot deluxe breakfast is for all our guests to enjoy and Dunkin Donuts an option conveniently located across the street from the hotel for after breakfast hours.

We hope that you visit again soon and we welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We very much appreciated this well-run Best Western hotel in a location near where our daughter lives in Brooklyn, NY. With dedicated parking, responsive staff, a nicely-appointed room, and a complete breakfast, as well as Wifi and proximity to the subway, this hotel was a real find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Malca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Malca G,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel and staff!

We are glad to know that you had a great experience with us and we really appreciate your kind feedback. The staff here works diligently to provide the best customer service possible and we try to maintain a clean, comfortable and enjoyable atmosphere for our guests and employees.

We would love to welcome you back the next time you plan to visit the Brooklyn area! Until then, we wish you happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Zapped's review is spot on. We had a room with 2double beds. 4 people 3 of which are all about 6' tall. So yes space was very cramped. The clearance from the foot of the bed to the dresser/wardrobe was just wide enough for a wheeled carry on suitcase. And the same between the beds. It was hard trying to get all 4 of us dressed at the same time in the space. But since we were gone all day it worked out OK. The R line was easy enough to use and easily able to transfer to various other lines to get to Manhattan.

Room Tip: Basic grocery store right next door. Metro card machine only allows you to use your credit card to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebee1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. Wonderful staff. Very close to subway. Enjoyed the Turish and Peruvian food down the steet. The rooms are small but very clean and functional for the amount of time we spent in the room. The only complaint is no safe in the room, it was at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CanadianTraveller225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Best Western Plus exceeded our expectations. Clean, modern and updated rooms with a comfortable bed, soft rain shower head and friendly staff. Off street parking (at a price) in an ok section of town just off the BQE with lots of interesting dining choices. Good value for NYC area. Jose at the front desk was especially welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I want to add an emphatic & strong positive recommendation for this hotel. My wife & I spent a long weekend in NYC at the Best Western Plus in Brooklyn after reading the many other positive reviews. We weren't disappointed in ANY way - the front desk staff was friendly & efficient, the fresh breakfast each morning got our long tourist days in NYC off to a great start, the location right on the MTA "R" subway line can't be beat, and we loved the immaculate, stylish, and renovated room we stayed in on the 8th floor.

It really surprises me when anyone writes that the rooms are small. Maybe it's when a room is configured with two queen beds and the customer is, um, a tad large themselves. My wife and I found our king-bed room to be a good size. PLENTY of storage, too, and a nice writing desk with two open power outlets at the base of the lamp.

The only minor, "first-world problem" issues we found:
* Wifi reception in the room was strong, although bandwidth seemed a little low at peak hours in the evenings
* It's true the seating in the breakfast area (even considering the expansion room around the corner) is a little tight, but you can always enjoy your breakfast in the room. Any inconvenience is MORE than made up for the cleanliness and freshness of the breakfast, and the fact we never saw the hotel run out of any of the breakfast items.

So, in summary, we enjoyed...

* GREAT location convenient to the NYC subway system. Get yourself a 7-day all-you-can-ride MetroCard for $30 and use the heck out of it!

* IMMACULATE rooms. No blankets that go unwashed between guests - the blanket is sheeted above & below. I really like the smaller (but still plump) pillows because the housekeeping staff can tightly fold the pillowcases so you don't worry about contact with the pillows during the night.

* Renovated rooms in a modern clean uncluttered style in soothing beige, brown, burgundy tones.

* FRIENDLY and EFFICIENT staff.

* Fresh hot & cold breakfast, not just continental-style: Scrambled eggs, bacon and/or sausage, waffle maker plus syrup, toast, bagels with cream cheese, sweet rolls (danish), milk, juice, coffee from an "on-demand" style machine, yogurt, fruit

* GREAT VALUE for all of this in NYC


NOTES ABOUT THE SUBWAY :

For anyone looking forward to using the great MTA subway system this summer (2014), don't worry if you read that the service on the R line is still affected by Hurricane Sandy restoration through October 2014. It's true that the R line doesn't go straight into Manhattan under the East River tunnel on the weekdays, but the transfer to other Manhattan-bound trains a few stops north of the hotel is very easy. Google directions will guide you through it perfectly, and it even understands the different way the trains work on weekdays, late nights, and weekends.

You'll be about 30 minutes into lower manhattan, and maybe another 10-15 minutes up to the south end of Central Park (e.g. 59th st at 5th ave). The R train 25th St station is on the SAME BLOCK as the hotel - right across 4th Ave when you're heading north in the morning, and practically at the edge of the hotel parking lot when you're coming "home" in the evening or at night. We considered Aloft and Hotel Le Bleu also in Brooklyn, but were concerned about the slightly longer walking distance to/from the subway at those locations especially when returning later at night.

If you're heading to JFK airport when you leave the hotel, do plan on about 1.5 hours of travel time before you're standing in the TSA checkin line at the airport. Basically you take the R to the A to the AirTrain system around the airport. There will be about a 10 minute wait at each of the two transfers. We left just after 630am and got to the airport shortly after 8am for a 930am flight. Clearing security on a weekday morning only took about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing north if possible for views toward Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 75 in Brooklyn
623 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 75 in Brooklyn
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#45 of 75 in Brooklyn
776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £73 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, bedfinder AG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing