We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Read reviews and was not disappointed! Beds comfortable, too sand hotel very clean and convenient! Subway right out door(r train) and grocery next door and 24 hour deli across street! Free breakfast and wifi, gym and sauna!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 508, quiet, no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stauglaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear stauglaser,

Thanks for this AWESOME review! We are fortunate to have all the amenities that we can offer both inside and outside of the hotel. I am glad you were able to take advantage of it all. I hope that means you will be staying with us on your next visit to NYC and we cant wait to welcome you back. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall very good considering the price. Parking available (for a price) was a selling point. Very clean & comfortable room. Was small but didn't spend much waking time there. Breakfast ok but room was quite small. One of 2 elevators was being repaired so had to wait in morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Sharlene S,

Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, one of our elevators was out commission during your stay, but I am glad to say that they are all fully operational!

I hope this minor dilemma doesn't deter you from choosing to stay with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Beds too soft!!! The room was very clean though. Our complaint is: on check out, we asked front desk about cab to Grand Central and how much this would be as compared to the private car transport that the staff had already "pushed." She gave us an estimate of a lower rate and we decided to go with the taxi. (We do understand this was an estimate.) Instead of a taxi, a driver of the private car company came for us. At this point we were short of time and went with him. He was rude and very impertinent throughout the entire trip. We were a bit miffed because the front desk was to call a taxi not the private car. I wonder if hotel owner also owns this private car company?
The best thing about this hotel is location- it is literally a few steps to the subway stop! You can't beat that- especially when you are tired!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kansas534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Kansas534,

Thank you for reviewing our property during your most recent stay with us!
It’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience here at our hotel! We pride ourselves not only with our exceptional customer service but our cleanliness as well. We’re glad to know that you had a chance to experience what we had to offer.

Private properties in NYC are actually prohibited from calling taxis to the property for transportation services. We work with private car services that we recommend for our guests but they have no affiliation with the hotel itself. It is displeasing to hear about the shortcoming of customer service from your driver as this is a first for us. Though we are not affiliated with the car service, this will be addressed to prevent this from reoccurring again in the future.

We hope that you come back to stay with us again and wish you happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i must say my trip to NY a happy one but these two men at the Best Western in Brooklyn are two amazing people if anyone needs help or have any questions regarding anything weather about the hotel the area or just wanting to know where you can go its like they have all the answers anytime i would ask a question they had a answer and a correct one they were very sweet and nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darlene1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My reason for coming to NY wasn't a Happy one i live in CA but i came to NY due to my Mothers Funeral This was a very sad time but after searching for hotels this had the best reviews and close to where i had to go i must say this is a great hotel Thanks to Jose Torres and Peter Reyes.

Room Tip: i stood on the first floor there was hardly no noise i was surprised some hotels i go to you here a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dolores m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear dolores m,

My condolences to you and your family at this sad time. I do thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable, barring the circumstances of your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had an great stay in december 2013, friendly employes, clean rooms, included breakfast and next to the hotel the metro, with also good prices for NY/Brooklyn
What you want more ???
Thats all you need in NY to enyoj the city :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaRo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear GaRo86,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything we offered was above par to your expectations. We are truly a great choice with complimentary breakfast, close proximity to the subway station, various dining options nearby as well as a wonderful staff!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and highly look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff at the hotel were the nicest people who met our needs at our beck and call. I stayed there for 30 days and the room service was superb. Breakfast was wonderful and free! A subway station is literally right outside the hotel as well as a few grocery stores and delis. There are about three Chinese restaurants, a subway, Mexican restaurant, pizza place, cafes all within a ten block radius. Great location, that hotel. I loved the bathroom! There is an indoor sauna and a gym.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jubilee95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jubilee95,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel and team members!

What is great about our location is that there are varieties of options nearby and everything is accessible within minutes of our hotel. We strive to provide a welcoming and warm ambiance for all our short-term and long-term guests to provide a sense of being home away from home. Based on your stay with us, it seems as if we hit the mark again!

We are happy to hear that you had a good experience, and certainly do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
2.8 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £102 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing