We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Best Western Plus Prospect Park , Brooklyn New York is a great find. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are clean and pleasant and the location is right next to a subway stop. If you're looking for a quiet, reasonably priced hotel in Brooklyn, look no further!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Victoria B,

We are definitely appreciative of this review. It's great when a guest has a great experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in excellent guest experience and satisfaction. We hope you will consider us on your next trip back to New York! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Clean hotel, lovely view, excellent location, wonderful staff. Rooms are very small but such is life in the Big Apple. Overall, this hotel is well worth it as it's right in the heart of Park Slope with easy access to the city. Dunkin Donuts is right across the street as is the R train. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colette222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Colette222,

Thank you for this awesome review! We are definitely located in a convenient location with the train right outside our door! Overall guest experience is so important to us and I am glad we were able to give you an excellent one. Please come see us on your return back ! We look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I got to spend a month at this hotel during my Christian mission trip with Cru. On which I got to share the good news about Jesus! God is awesome! The hotel was great and I'd recommend it to whoever is looking for a hotel in Brooklyn, NY. The hotel staff was awesome, the breakfast was good, and I had an overall great stay at this hotel :D. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Mike P,

It was an absolute pleasure having you and your group, CRU, stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return back to us next year! Thank you so much for taking the time fill out this review. We truly appreciate it !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Located right next to the subway station. Clean and comfortable and an inviting welcome from staff.Room is somewhat small but then again it's NYC for you. The area has some places you can find enough to eat and a supermarket you can stock up on some things like bottled water for the refrigerator in the room, despite being small.
Good power shower and a nice comfortable bed. Doors somewhat will slam shut so the noise factor can be there if you are really tired. Check out at this hotel like most of NYC hotels is 1130am and way too early if you ask me. Noon should be standard and by 1135am you will get a call reminding you to check out. Overall, the value for the price was not there as the rate was too much but it's good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spencertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the service good. Unfortunately, the breakfast is not healthy at all and unusual for a European. The doors of the room leave some space to the doorframe so that it's not quiet in the room, especially if someone is on the hallway. Anyway, if you need just a room to sleep during vacation, it is okay. Leave out the breakfast.
NOTE: The hotel is NOT located at the prospect park but 5 blocks further to the west

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Max N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Max N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations with our breakfast and the noise of your room. As a good standing hotel, we do not only cater to specific groups of guests but rather, we try our best to accommodate to all of our guests. Because we have guests that come from all over the world, we believe they should get an idea of what American breakfast should be which is why we offer complimentary Deluxe Continental American breakfast. There are multiple restaurants in our vicinity that offers European-style breakfast that may suite your needs if you do decide to visit Brooklyn in the future.

While our rooms are not sound proof, we most certainly have minimal space between the door and the door frame. Noise from the hallways is something that we do not have direct control over, but our staff would be more than happy to investigate the noise should that be requested by any of our guests.

We’re sorry that we fell short on these aspects of your stay and do hope that you will consider staying with us in the near future. We wish you happy and safe travels and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was so pleased with the service I received at the hotel--Chris, the supervisor, helped us navigate smoothly through what could have been a rocky room-arrangement situation. Not only did he remedy the situation completely, but was also very obliging and kind while doing so. The hotel itself is a gem of great value in terms of location, room accommodations and service. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily_Brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Emily_Brooks,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us.

Our staff here not only goes above and beyond for our guests, but they will bend their backs over to do what they can to make certain that all our guests here have the best stay possible. Mishaps often occur without our control but it is how you deal with the situation that truly shows your spark. Our team has been able to battle through a great number of rocky situations while ensuring the best customer satisfaction. We would most definitely love to have you stay with us again in the near future. We wish you happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

everything was nice about hotel. its location, cleanliness, service, breakfast, rooms and kuch more. we enjoyed our stay. however, parking was very expensive, $ 25/day which made the stay expensive ($200/nite) as there were better hotels with same price with free parking. nevertheless, u'll not regret staying here

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank qsa512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
620 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#44 of 73 in Brooklyn
775 reviews
2.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 73 in Brooklyn
365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £73 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing