We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel for a visit to New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for a visit to New York”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Ideal for families. Short downtown connection. Amazing view on the skyline of Manhattan. Staff is always friendly and very helpful, especially the receptionists, Mr. Chiel and Mr. Linwood. Really looking forward to the next visit in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin99999999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Martin99999999999999,

I sure hope I got enough "9"s in there! Thank you for the great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back. I will pass on your great comments to our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    449
    120
    34
    28
See reviews for
429
330
69
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I recently stayed for 2 days at this hotel, visiting family in New York. This is a great option if staying in New York. The subway to Manhattan was easy, about half an hour to Penn Station. I was visiting in Brooklyn also, and the R local along 4th Avenue also worked well for me. The stop is right in front of the hotel. Rooms were small, but not as small as Manhattan rooms for much more money. Furniture not quite scaled to the room though, be careful of the edge of the end tables by the bed! Clean, everything seemed new, friendly staff. The hotel seemed full, but the room was quiet. I was on the 5th floor and had a fine view towards Manhattan. Breakfast was OK. Cold options fine, good selection, but only attempted the eggs on the first day, probably instant. Grocery store on the corner was good for snacks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evesaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear evesaccount,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel for your most recent stay with us!

You have said it all! Yes, the R train is easily accessible within footsteps of the hotel, we have outstanding views of NYC in our guest rooms, our rooms are small but they are the standard size of most NYC hotels, our hotel turns 4 this year but we look fairly new, and our staff provides exceptional customer service. We truly have great amenities and staff members that contribute to the success of our hotel. It is a great feeling to know that you were able to enjoy all we had to offer.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We wish you safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

First you need to know this hotel is not in an up and coming neighborhood. Yes, it's 1/2 block from the 25th st subway station (not the Prospect Av station as it says on their website) and there's also a good grocery store nearby. But ... There are NO sit down restaurants and no cultural attractions near here except the lovely cemetery. The rooms are tiny but well equipped except that around the shower/bathtub there are no grab bars and the bottom of the tub is very slippery. The continental breakfast eating area is tiny...too small for the number of guests. We are on the 6 th floor and the ice machine down the hall sounds like a truck idling..so LOUD! So, yes, this hotel is less expensive than one in Manhattan, and it is a 40 minute subway ride from the Port Authority and in a very iffy neighborhood. For tourists such as us, this was a disappointment as we enjoy getting to know various neighborhoods when we travel, but here there's nothing really to see! Comfortable beds, but only space enough around them for one person to move. Accommodating staff except that the check in time of 3 PM is very firm. Don't plan to check-in early.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PortsmouthJola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Best Western Plus Prospect Park , Brooklyn New York is a great find. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are clean and pleasant and the location is right next to a subway stop. If you're looking for a quiet, reasonably priced hotel in Brooklyn, look no further!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Victoria B,

We are definitely appreciative of this review. It's great when a guest has a great experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in excellent guest experience and satisfaction. We hope you will consider us on your next trip back to New York! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Clean hotel, lovely view, excellent location, wonderful staff. Rooms are very small but such is life in the Big Apple. Overall, this hotel is well worth it as it's right in the heart of Park Slope with easy access to the city. Dunkin Donuts is right across the street as is the R train. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colette222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Colette222,

Thank you for this awesome review! We are definitely located in a convenient location with the train right outside our door! Overall guest experience is so important to us and I am glad we were able to give you an excellent one. Please come see us on your return back ! We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I got to spend a month at this hotel during my Christian mission trip with Cru. On which I got to share the good news about Jesus! God is awesome! The hotel was great and I'd recommend it to whoever is looking for a hotel in Brooklyn, NY. The hotel staff was awesome, the breakfast was good, and I had an overall great stay at this hotel :D. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Director of Sales at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mike P,

It was an absolute pleasure having you and your group, CRU, stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return back to us next year! Thank you so much for taking the time fill out this review. We truly appreciate it !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Located right next to the subway station. Clean and comfortable and an inviting welcome from staff.Room is somewhat small but then again it's NYC for you. The area has some places you can find enough to eat and a supermarket you can stock up on some things like bottled water for the refrigerator in the room, despite being small.
Good power shower and a nice comfortable bed. Doors somewhat will slam shut so the noise factor can be there if you are really tired. Check out at this hotel like most of NYC hotels is 1130am and way too early if you ask me. Noon should be standard and by 1135am you will get a call reminding you to check out. Overall, the value for the price was not there as the rate was too much but it's good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
2.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#15 of 72 in Brooklyn
176 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 764 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing