We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel with amazing staff”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed here with my mum in September, and we had a wonderful stay. All of the staff; Motana, John, Andrew and Jamie were really friendly, laid back, and always willing to help whenever my mother and I had a query! The rooms in the hotel are spacious and clean, and having a microwave and fridge was very useful. The only downsides were that there isn't that much to do near the hotel, and rooms are a little dark, however these points have been highlighted by other reviewers.

All in all a great hotel, and thank you to the lovely staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueLotus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you BlueLotus84 for taking the time to write. We're glad you had a great stay and found our staff so helpful. We also appreciate your feedback which helps us constantly improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    199
    61
    15
    15
See reviews for
250
188
95
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2012

we stayed at the condor hotel on black friday weekend and we were all very, very impressed with the cleanliness and the standard of customer service.. we arrived to the hotel before check-in time after shopping overnight at the outlets and the receptionist made a huge effort to prepare our rooms earlier than scheduled. the over-night receptionist, i think her name was montana or something was very friendly and she really impressed us with her service and keen knowledge of the city.. she recommended several amazing restaurants and gave us detailed subway directions. all-in-all we were very impressed and satisfied with our stay, would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chase_n_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you chase_n_em for taking the time to write and share your experience. We aim to please and always try to accommodate requests such as early-check-in when possible. Management and Motanou appreciate your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Overall, this was a decent hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly, the rooms clean, and the free breakfast was good. You are about a 5-10 minute walk from the subway and there really isn't anything close by as far as restaurants that look good or shopping. The neighborhood is safe and you will feel OK walking in the area at night. My only complaint is that I paid extra for a king size bed, and what they do is push 2 twins together. This is OK if you are not tall as the width is the same, but if you need the length, your feet are hanging over the edge.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSardonicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you TheSardonicOne for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to see you rated our service, cleanliness and sleep quality all a perfect 5. Feedback like yours help us to constantly improve so we really appreciate it. On your next trip I hope you try some of the local restaurants, such as SoCo, a short 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This was a perfect place to choose for an overnight stay while we visited NYC. Room was true to photo - excellent comfortable beds, quiet, clean and beautiful. The casual breakfast buffet was just what we wanted. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriSue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you TeriSue B for your review and recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Condor Hotel and we look forward to hosing you again on your next trip to New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My mate Andy and I stayed for one night at the start of December and everything was so easy, the room was perfectly clean, SO comfortable, we called for a cab and it was there early and we were called to be made sure we knew just incase we were ready, the girl on the desk - Mo - should be in a sitcom as the friendliest receptionist ever and then we met a lovely chap who I assume was the manager as he was full of useful info and welcomed us back big time.

Highly recommend it and would even stay for a week.

Thanks!

David & Andy

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slice007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you David and Andy. We're glad you had a perfect stay and we appreciate your feedback. We do hope you make it back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Our family stayed at the condor hotel for the weekend it was a wonderful stay breakfast was good rooms were clean staff was very kind and helpful especially Anthony.. Our next visit out to NYC we will be sure to stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xoxlittleonexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you Xoxlittleonexox for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Good hotel. Reception area and garden was nice. Room sufficient size with a clean renovated bathroom and a balcony. Location was a bit obscure. Not a lot around it. 10min walk to WIlliamsburg though so not the end of the world. Price was expensive but fair in NY standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you elise1 for your review. We're glad you liked our garden and oasis and the generous room sizes. We hope to host you again on your next trip to New York City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
898 reviews
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
868 reviews
2.2 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
190 reviews
2.5 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Property: The Condor Hotel
Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Condor Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing