We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hello all, I recently stayed at this hotel to get a break. In short it was Cozy - comfy and very serene and peaceful. It wasn't to far from civilization and it wasn't nested in the hustle and bustle of the downtown busy area of Brooklyn. Totally satisfying and will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Anthony D,

I had a really nice time chatting with you yesterday about your stay. I am glad you really enjoyed your time with us and plan to be back soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value it greatly.

Sincerely,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and PROMOTIONS make sure to visit The Condor Hotel website directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    197
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
244
184
93
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

nice clean quiet room, with 2 twin beds which were comfy. staff was super nice and helpful. great bagel at the breakfast bar. I will be back! Close to subway and walking distance to Wmsburg restaurants.

Room Tip: corner room had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bean2there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear bean2there,

It sounds like we were the perfect fit for your recent visit from Massachusetts. Meeting and exceeding our guests expectations are what we come into work each morning striving to accomplish.

We are excited to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and PROMOTIONS make sure to visit The Condor Hotel website directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The room where we stayed was clean and spacious with 2 twin beds and one couch that can be turned into a bed. It had a nice cozy balcony. The best part was that the staff was very friendly. This was the first time I was visiting NYC with family and it was snowing like hell. We were able to borrow shovels, brushes and umbrella's from the hotel which immensely helped us during our stay. Everyone from the room cleaner to the folks at the front desk were friendly and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debarshi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Debarshi1981,

I was a true pleasure meeting you and discussing your time in Stanford University and now working for a fabulous tech company in Northern California. You have a heck of a story and I am happy to now be apart of it! Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Until next time,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and PROMOTIONS make sure to visit The Condor Hotel website directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bk.ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

One of Brooklyn's finest and best no question!!! I was at peace the entire stay.the bed. Was very good for my back do to multiple injuries I have to my spine neck back from an accident I had a few years ago. I awoke well rested relaxed and I would have stayed much longer if I could afford it .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear seanell,

I am delighted to hear that with your injured back you were able to experience a refreshing night's sleep with us. I can understand how hard it may be to find a bed that comforts you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. My entire staff and I are happy that your expectations were met on your recent stay.

We are eager to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and PROMOTIONS make sure to visit The Condor Hotel website directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The person who made the bed did not know how to and need new remotes for t.v.s but the woman at the front desk gave 5 star service and did her very best to address and correct the minor issue's I experienced kudos to the young lady Mo. Was her name.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 97654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear 97654321,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with us. Mo is very proud to have been able to address the issue that you had with the remote needing new batteries. I am delighted to see that overall your expectations were met and you felt me delivered a 5 star stay.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Sincerely,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and PROMOTIONS make sure to visit The Condor Hotel website directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent! Clean, modern, good location, everything you need to either work or vacation and people who make you feel at home. John Cohen and Kadisha at the front desk were particularly helpfull. I will travel again soon to NY for some business at Brooklyn and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuelLaw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear ManuelLaw88,

It was a pleasure chatting with you on your recent business trip from San Juan, Puerto Rico. Send regards to your two kids. We hope they can accompany you on your next trip!

Sincerely,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Continue to book direct for our best rates and promotions. Just visit our site or give us a ring. We are happy to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
669 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a very comfortable and friendly hotel. It is quiet and unassuming, fitting well into the residential neighbourhood where it is located. The entry is small, but the front desk is perhaps the most friendly you have ever met. There is a living room on the back of the front lobby with a lot of couches and a TV. It opens to a small garden which must be exceptional in summer. The room was spartan, spectacularly clean and dead quiet: most surprising for New York. There is a breakfast room in the basement which is free of charge. Free Internet, free breakfast, friendly folks, housekeepers that know their stuff, comfy bed. Count me in!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Larry,

It was a true pleasure meeting you this past week. You have a wealth of knowledge about the hotel industry due to your position as a prominent marketing consultant in hospitality. Such a great review coming from a seasoned traveler and hospitality professional like yourself is both exciting for us and humbling. Thank you.

We await your next visit from Toronto.

Stay Warm,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST RATES and PROMOTIONS make sure to visit The Condor Hotel website directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#5 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
2.5 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Property: The Condor Hotel
Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Condor Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing