We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, comfortable, clean, great servive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable, clean, great servive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Service is excellent. I asked for help on several items and they were always helpful. We were automatically upgraded on arrival as a larger room was available. The room was very comfortable and also fairly quiet - not easy in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3rdrocktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi 3rdrocktraveller,

I am happy to read that you felt our service was excellent. Hearing this from a seasoned traveler and reviewer makes all the difference. Sounds like you enjoyed the upgrade and the quiet nature of our hotel! :)

All the best,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and Exclusive TripAdvisor PROMOTIONS of up to 20% OFF Make sure to visit our Hotel's Website Directly!!

P.S.S. For all first time UBER users (definition: the coolest taxi app in NYC), you get $25 FREE on your first ride by entering the code CONDOR during sign-up. This is a great deal if you need to get to us from the airport or around NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    197
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
244
184
93
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This has been my second stay at the Condor in as many years. I appreciate the quiet residential neighborhood, while at the same time being centrally located to Midtown and the surrounding burroughs.The staff is the real reason I come back though! The always generous Motanou, the erudite and friendly General Manager David, the excellent new addition, Tevon, and the familiar face of John are a welcome sight after a long journey. Furthermore, the facillities are clean, modern, and secure. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for the above mentioned criteria. I plan to stay here again; this Hotel is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: I clicked on the swimming pool by accident. There is not, in fact, a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Asif,

It was really cool meeting you and getting to see some of your amazing artwork! What an inspiration. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Knowing that you had a great stay makes our hard work all the more worth it. John and Tevon are ecstatic to see their names mentioned. They are #CondorSuperstars.

Hopefully we won't have to wait another year to have you back!

All the best,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and Exclusive TripAdvisor PROMOTIONS of up to 20% OFF Make sure to visit our Hotel's Website Directly!!

P.S.S. For all first time UBER users (definition: the coolest taxi app in NYC), you get $25 FREE on your first ride by entering the code CONDOR during sign-up. This is a great deal if you need to get to us from the airport or around NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The Condor is a great place to stay the night. The room I stayed in was surprisingly spacious;it was clean cozy, and had nice tech. The staff is a prime example how to change a one night stay to a relationship. The first time I came into the condor Mo greeted me with a warm smile and had the answers to all my questions. Unfortunately my card didn't go through but she didn't make me feel bad about it at all. Which made want to try to come back. When I did come back Tevon was just as knowledgeable about the facilities. He helped me find the room that would work best for me that night. Adam took great care of me helping me with whatever I asked. I would suggest the Condor Hotel to anyone that want to stay in a Brooklyn hotel. Can't wait for my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaubstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi jaubstar,

My staff and I are so please to know that you had such a wonderful experience. Mo, Tevon and Adam are particularly happy to see that they were able to have such a positive impact on you!

We can't wait for your next stay!

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and Exclusive TripAdvisor PROMOTIONS of up to 20% OFF Make sure to visit our Hotel's Website Directly!!

P.S.S. For all first time UBER users (definition: the coolest taxi app in NYC), you get $25 FREE on your first ride by entering the code CONDOR during sign-up. This is a great deal if you need to get to us from the airport or around NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

A nice hotel in Brooklyn with modern enterieur and comfortable rooms. Staff is very friendly. I enjoyed the healthy breakfast (no ham/scrumbled eggs/sausages, etc. but fruits, vegetables,...).
Rooms are equipped with coffee machine, refrigerator and microwave.
Way to next Metro station is about 10 min walk. Ideal for visiting Manhattan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carper007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi carper007,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your wonderful 5 star experience with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our healthy continental breakfast. Since the last time you were here we added an assortment of coffees. Although I am not a coffee drinker I know how important coffee selection is to our guests. Between the coffee at the front desk, breakfast and in the rooms we must have over 10 different options!

We look forward to your next visit,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and Exclusive TripAdvisor PROMOTIONS of up to 20% OFF Make sure to visit our Hotel's Website Directly!!

P.S.S. For all first time UBER users (definition: the coolest taxi app in NYC), you get $25 FREE on your first ride by entering the code CONDOR during sign-up. This is a great deal if you need to get to us from the airport or around NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm not a big reviewer, I have never been actually. I'm making an exception however due to the exceptional service and quality of hospitality offered by the Condor.
A delightful staff, an above par continental breakfast, and fresh baked cookies at the lobby everyday are the types of details one would expect these days. Not only does the condor shine in those regards, it sets a new benchmark on them. When I return to Brooklyn, I will not second guess myself. Save yourself the time an hassles of picking a hotel and book at the condor as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreschnabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Andre,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback with us. Especially because you are not an avid reviewer, as you mentioned. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our attention to personal attention. This is what we strive for.

We are excited for your next visit!

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and Exclusive TripAdvisor PROMOTIONS of up to 20% OFF Make sure to visit our Hotel's Website Directly!!

P.S.S. For all first time UBER users (definition: the coolest taxi app in NYC), you get $25 FREE on your first ride by entering the code CONDOR during sign-up. This is a great deal if you need to get to us from the airport or around NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

First of all, Motanou is the epitome of welcome graciousness. We checked in on a Thursday evening and got into room 307. All in all a very nice room. Lots of traffic noise from Franklin but you can sleep with the AC running. Good location for us with family in the area.

Two nights later our toilet quit working after a couple of starts and stops earlier in the day and we had to move to 207 around 9p.m. I had a bad feeling from the beginning as noisy pot smokers were on the balcony next door and lots of noise and door slamming ensued. This is a non-smoking hotel too. It was a rough night and around 1a.m. after warnings the kindly night manager evicted the unpleasant trouble makers.

We got back into 307 the next day and the following 2 nights were back to normal city noise and good sleeping. It would have been nice to have some comp for the move and bad night.

The good things:

The breakfast was really excellent for our tastes from good cold cereal to eggs, bagels, toast, fruit and vegetables.
The entire hotel staff is great as others have mentioned from the front desk, to breakfast and to the room servicing folks. They are helpful, warm and personable.
Keurig coffee and cookies by the front desk. Greatly appreciated! They also have REAL half and half for the coffee which is a must for me and I get irked at hotels that do not.
The car service is outstanding. Let Francisco A. know we appreciate his driving.
Free Wi-fi and nice computer to use in the lounge downstairs.
Daily Wall Street Journal, magazines and NY Times were in the lounge.


A few tips for the owners:
Get HD TV! The little TVs and blurry pictures could be improved upon. After walking the streets all day, we did want to watch a little television and relax in the evening.
Strictly enforce the no smoking rule. The last night we were there the hallways were smelling of cigar smoke.

Would I return to The Condor? Yes if I could book one of the higher rooms with a balcony.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franB479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Fran,

Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review with us. It looks like you had a wonderful stay with us aside from a few frustrating hiccups. I am glad to know though that we kicked into gear to handle all of the issues that you faced.

It would be nice to hear more about your stay. Would you mind reaching out to me at manager@condorny.com or 718-526-6367?

Thank you,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and Exclusive TripAdvisor PROMOTIONS of up to 20% OFF Make sure to visit our Hotel's Website Directly!!

P.S.S. For all first time UBER users (definition: the coolest taxi app in NYC), you get $25 FREE on your first ride by entering the code CONDOR during sign-up. This is a great deal if you need to get to us from the airport or around NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 8 nights whilst visiting New York. The staff in the hotel are really helpful and friendly and they managed to help us with whatever we needed be it subway directions , booking taxi's or recommending places to eat. As 2 girls travelling we wanted a place that felt safe and this area did feel safe at night. It is about a 8 min walk from the subway and is well lit at night. It is straightforward to get into Manahattan and a train away from the main shops/bars/restaurants in Williamsburg. The only slight drawback we had was that the hotel is not in the main area/ hustle and bustle of Williamsburg where our friends live, but this was easy to get to walk to in the sunshine (30mins walk) or a short taxi/train journey at night. The hotel was quiet throughout our stay. Breakfast was basic. Was an excellent stay overall.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room not at the front of hotel as road is busy with traffic in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ave190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ave190,

We had such a blast with you during your trip from the U.K. I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the quiet nature of our hotel. Your feedback means a lot to us. Thank you!

'Til next time,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. For our BEST Rates and Exclusive TripAdvisor PROMOTIONS of up to 20% OFF Make sure to visit our Hotel's Website Directly!!

P.S.S. For all first time UBER users (definition: the coolest taxi app in NYC), you get $25 FREE on your first ride by entering the code CONDOR during sign-up. This is a great deal if you need to get to us from the airport or around NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#5 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
2.5 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Property: The Condor Hotel
Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Condor Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing