We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My friend and I went to NY on a girls trip, unfortantely manhattan was soo expensive we looked to stay else where and found the trip advisor reviews for this hotel to be good. So we opt to stay there in the end. The Rooms were nice, the staff were great and really helpful, and also it was great to have breakfast provided. Everyday we just walked to the subway and headed into manhattan, subway was about a 10min walk. The area was really safe, we had no issues walking back to the hotel late in the night. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We are so glad that you found us!
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts after.
It means a lot to us that you recognize the value and would recommend the Pointe Plaza hotel to others.
We here at the Pointe Plaza Hotel know exactly how expensive visiting New York can be and try to accommodate our guests the best way we can. It is also nice to hear that your enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our location convenient. Please come visit us again soon, we are looking forward to your return. We will make sure that your next stay is even better than your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    256
    91
    30
    30
See reviews for
263
166
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My stay at Pointe Plaza Hotel in Brooklyn was perfect in every way. I was visiting my daughter from Arizona and only stayed in the hotel one night, but had a great experience - short as it was. The room was very clean and modern, with plenty of room. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful. The neighborhood felt safe - the hotel is actually situated in the middle of a Hassidic Jewish neighborhood, which was interesting and educational for me. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ermiller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello and Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. You said that your stay with us was Perfect and that to me is one of the highest compliments we could ever receive. You also mentioned that our Hotel is in the middle of a predominately Hassidic Jewish Neighborhood and that is one of the many beautiful things about our City, Its Diversity! I am glad that you were able to learn something during your stay with us. How about next time you come to visit your daughter you stay a little longer? It would be our pleasure to have you back again and please feel free to bring some friends with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Friendly staff, enjoyable and clean accommodations!!!!!!Convenient to Manhattan and did I mention Clean!!!!!!!! Great Breakfast, safe neighborhood, staff very helpful with any question you might have. Would definitely staff at Pointe Plaza when going to NY.

Room Tip: 5th floor is great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was.
It was our pleasure to have you here with us and I am pleased to see how enthusiastic you are about our cleanliness.
Here at the Pointe Plaza we try our very best to not leave any question unanswered and for that I have to give thanks to our amazing staff.
It is also great to know that you liked our accommodations. Please come back again soon so that we can show you an even better time during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My daughter and her husband, kids and I spent several days at the Pointe Plaza. The staff and management were superb. They were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were large and spotless as was the entire hotel. The neighborhood is a predominantly Hasidic Jewish area and is therefore quite safe, but rather dull. The whole area is going through a renaissance. On the downside, we could not find restaurants within easy walking distance. Most of all, for us, we were in the NY area as tourists. It was not an easy or cheap commute to Manhattan. If you have business in Brooklyn or charming nearby Williamsburg, I highly recommend the Pointe Plaza.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ionamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello and Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for pointing out our superb Management and Staff.
I apologize if you found the commute into Manhattan to be difficult , in the future please note that we offer complimentary shuttle service into Times Square every morning (excluding Saturdays). There is also the G train which goes into Manhattan just 4 blocks away from our location and if you don't feel like walking the B57 bus is just outside our hotel ,it will leave you at the train station.
I noticed that you are quite the seasoned traveler so your satisfaction only means a lot to us.
Thank you once again for your stamp of approval and recommendation, please come back soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The service was excellent. Marc ( I believe he was the supervisor in housekeeping) was very personable, accommodating and willing to assist. Anna Lee was super friendly and efficient. We arrived earlier than the time we had conference room booked. We were permitted to go up and set up. Daniel was knowledgeable, passionate about the hotel industry, and eager to assist. Awesome Staff. They Care...

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Your kind words about our staff are sincerely appreciated.
Our guests and staff are what keeps us humble and motivated.
Without them we are nothing.
Thank you for your review /recommendation and we hope you come back to stay with us soon.
Remember, whatever you have experienced, we can always top that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had a job in Brooklyn and my boss booked us here. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, and made sure all our needs were met. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again. There are also many restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had room 501..it was a corner room with a very large outside porch area. The view of the New Yor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience at the Point Plaza hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and pointed out the hospitality of our staff.
We try our very best to exceed our guest expectations with every stay. I am glad you noted that there are many restaurants within walking distance, maybe next time you can check out our newest Service "BROOKLYN TOUR " I think you would find it very interesting.
We really appreciate your comments and will be awaiting your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed for business in this upscale Brooklyn boutique hotel. The hotel was located in a very nice neighborhood. It is very modern and clean. Great for families observing Shabbat and Jewish holidays. Spacious rooms with Kosher kitchens. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kkhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello and Thank you for taking time out to offer us a review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found our Hotel to be clean and modern.
As you mentioned in the note ,we try our very best to accommodate our Jewish Patrons seeing as though we are located in the Predominately Jewish area of Williamsburg. Many of guests enjoy this fact and even have claimed that it is a learning experience for them. I hope that you can come again sometime in the near future, maybe this time you can come to relax , what do you say?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
988 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#28 of 72 in Brooklyn
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Property: Pointe Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Plaza Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing