We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !! Would come back in a heart beat”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
1 review
“Amazing !! Would come back in a heart beat”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Receptionist sania was amazing very curteous and patient . Would definetely visit again !! Room had really high ceiling , almost felt like was in a loft . Beats alot of competion in brooklyn . Great value for the price!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prettygirlro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you very much for your complements.
I am glade you liked our effort, our rooms and recognized the values.

When you come back, we will know that we are doing it right.
Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    256
    91
    30
    30
See reviews for
263
166
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here with my husband last month. The messiness of our room felt like we were at a Motel 6; plus the bathroom was dirty and still wet. I swore I saw a bug or two crawling around the floor during my stay. The bathroom is where they needed to upgrade. The shower felt cheap (water pressure was weak and didn't make me relax like a hotel shower should do), something they definitely need to look for an upgrade.The water just wouldn't drain as well. Service was mediocre. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 833maryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Sorry to hear that your stay at Pointe Plaza was not what you expected.
I can't imagine the bathroom as you described. Really want to know if you have mentioned this to the Front Desk while you were here, or was anything done to better this situation?
Usually any inconvenience brought to our attention, we react promptly and I find out How and Why that happened? Then please our guest by doing whatever it takes.
None of us have any knowledge of this situation.

I am not doubting your statement, but it is very unlikely that it was that bad yet you never bothered to bring it to our attention to get it fixed or get some kind of compensation!
We take pride in doing what we do. This is a bruise to our ego.

Nevertheless, I am very sorry. hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Pointe Plaza Hotel's success is built on the foundation of honesty, integrity & loyalty. Extremely accommodating and accessible to transit. Kid friendly & Business friendly! A great place to stay while in New York City!
Miriam

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank miriam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you Miriam for your thoughtful comments.
It is always our pleasure to host you here.
Please be sure to let your Friends and Family know about us.

Hoping to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The suite was very neat and clean and I was pleasantly surprised how neat and cozy it was. The bed is very comfortable and linen is clean , the customer service is great whenever I needed any service and something replenished in my room I called and they responded in minutes . I was in the area for a family wedding and all I needed was a nice place to relax and to rest up and it definitely did the job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind complements.
Your endorsement means a lot to us.
I will pass along the good words to our Housekeeping staff.
Happy Guest translates to Happy Staff.

It won't be a challenge to keep it up, upon your return.
Because that's how we are all the time (bragging rights!!!!!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

bang in the middle of Hasidic community, within walking distance of hipster Williamsburg. Upper floors have a good view of Manhattan, quiet, seems to be frequented mostly by Hasids who've come to visit relatives in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nagihan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Yes, we can truly say "Welcome to Williamsburg"
The location is convenient for all. We definitely value our neighborhood clientele as well as someone from Wisconsin or Denmark.
Thank you for recognizing "real williamsburg experience".
We hope you visit your relatives frequently and us as well in the process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay in Brooklyn overall. It's a little off the beaten path but it's a 5/10 minute Uber ride from everything which isn't too bad. The rooms were clean and comfortable, beds we nice, fridge worked great, parking was easy too. The only real downside to the place was that the tv in the room was in the bedroom at an awkward angle instead of being out in the suite parlor area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to acknowledge.
We try our best and your comments mean a lot.
TV in Suites definitely need attention.
Perhaps different location in living area would be the solution.

I promise changes will be made. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Since I travel a lot I see a lot on hotels, I never think that I could find a nice hotel local in my area, I since I renovate my home I was looking for nice room for my family and Point Plaza Hotel didn't disappoint me

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 95sam96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
It was our pleasure hosting you here.
You are local but I am sure you have friends and family who visit you frequently.
Now you know where to place them.
We will be glad to accommodate you in any capacity.

Happy to know that we did not disappoint you.
Your approval is important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
988 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#28 of 72 in Brooklyn
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Property: Pointe Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Plaza Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing