We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here with my husband and three children rooms were great very roomy for us in executive suite the only think I can say is wish the breakfast had more selection and bigger room staff was helpful as well

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ponytaillady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that one of our spacious executive suites worked so well for you and your family.

Many of our guests appreciate our complimentary breakfast and feel that it is a great way to start the day. We look forward to welcoming you again to see our upgraded breakfast selection. Our deserving staff will certainly hear about your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    255
    89
    28
    30
See reviews for
259
164
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel has an excellent staff; clean, large, comfortable rooms; convenience to Williamsburg & Pratt; and a decent continental breakfast included in the room-rate. My room had a full kitchen (I don't know if others do, also).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Your complements go long way.
I will share this with all our deserving employees.

Thanks a million for staying with us and taking time to write a review.
Glad that you had a great stay. Yes, 70% of our rooms are Suites.
Suites are with full kitchen.

Hope you are coming back soon to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent three months trying to find a good hotel for five people in NYC, finaly I found Point Plaza Hotel. The thing that i found most comforting was that it's located in a safe area, it's close to the subway, they had a place where we can wash our laundry, and the people there are very delightful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damaris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Well, we are glad that your search is over and you found us.
Happy that you like the accommodations and facilities that we offer.

We hope you come back frequently.
thank you for your most pleasant comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel after numerous bidding on Priceline. Unlike the photos, I did not feel that this hotel is "3 star hotel" in terms of room quality, bed size and noise-proof.

- Some fan noise from outside
- Ridiculously high noise whenever my next door run water in their bathroom
- Two tiny tiny beds where 2 adults and 2 young children tried to stay on them
- Four girls staying next door and their conversation continued until 2am and I could hear those

The only positive was that hotel staff was kind and helpful.

Do not stay at this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyunjae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was nice, clean, and cozy. The rooms were fairly large, with a kitchen and eating area separate from the two beds and bathroom. Overall a really great place to stay in Brooklyn, especially for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for pointing that out.
We are not over priced. Moderately priced and very well valued.

Your review painted the right picture about the Pointe Plaza Hotel.
we appreciate you taking time to do that.
Are you coming back to the COZY PLACE soon?
Please don't forget to the 10% off that you deserve.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stood in this hotel bc of location and Got more. Deep tubs, full kitchen, high ceilings (4th floor). Very clean. Beautiful rooms. I will definitely stay here again. They also offered continental breakfast in a good size dining area. I would recommend the place to anyone

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
thank you very much for expressing your satisfactory feelings about the Pointe Plaza Hotel.
Your endorsement means a lot to us.
I am happy that you felt it was "Awesome"

We are happy that we were able to deliver great value and clean & safe accommodations
to you as we intend for all our guests.
We hope you come back soon to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed there overnight. It is in the orthodox jew neighborhood so the kitchen had two sinks: one for dairy and one for meat which was interesting. The good thing was the kitchen although because of our short stay we did not use but great for people staying multiple days. The rooms are clean. The tv was fuzzy but we are not big tv watcher. The breakfast was very basic but ok. The biggest downside is that the hotel is a 10min walk to the subway but at least it is a safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globewarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review.
We are happy that you had a great stay.

I have noticed your review title says "Good hotel with free parking"
Afraid I need to correct that (partially) there is a discounted fee that guests pay for parking.
We offer parking at $15.00 per day. Which is very closed to be free compared to the regular parking fees for NYC. So, you are almost right.
Let me also mention that spots are limited and first come first serve basis.

You are absolutely right about us being in very safe area, Street parking is available, which is free. Just have to follow regulations.
Hope we will see you soon whenever you come back to Brooklyn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
978 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#26 of 72 in Brooklyn
311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
2.1 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Property: Pointe Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Plaza Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing