We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”
Review of Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Good customer service”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

So we came to the hotel and there were no double beds...we were very well compensated with TWO rooms. What an example of going above and beyond for customers! The rooms were quite stylish and clean. The theme of the hotel has been well executed from the "do not disturb" signs complete with headphone graphics and the turntables at the front desk. Overall this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taulib08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Taulib08,

Glad we could accommodate you. On occassion when a guest requests a room with two beds we'll do all we can to facilitate their requests. Glad we were able to come through for you.

DJ Bijal took great "pains" with the attention to detail and the overall design of the hotel. I'll pass your compliments on to him and I know he'll be very appreciative of your input.

We'll look forward to seeing you again someday soon.

Cheers,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    243
    128
    60
    60
See reviews for
128
249
85
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Its really close to the Metro (about 3 blocks away) but to get to Manhattan from the Metro so still takes about 30-45 mins. The hotel albeit small, has really good amenities and has free breakfast. Good thing too because there's not really any good restaurants in the area. I think the area is pretty safe- even at night. I have had no problems walking the three blocks back to my hotel at 12 MN. The staff is very friendly. Much cheaper to stay here than to stay in Manhattan!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGirll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
KGirll99,

Those 3 short blocks to the trains sure make our location prime don't they? The "N Express" puts a person in Little-Italy/Chinatown in less than 9 minutes. We've had quite few quests that have told us that they've been to NY several times but never until their stay with us did they visit the iconic Coney Island...and did so because they could hop on a train and be there direct in 25 minutes. We are so happy to have the opportunity to introduce to attractions to regular visitors.

Sunset Park is also one of the safest/crime free zones in all of New York and had much to do with the decision to locate here...not to mention the proximity to the new Barclays Center :)

We'll leave the music on for you...Cheers,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I've been a fan of DJ BIJAL since the early 00's and so I was excited to hear he was opening a new hotel and could not wait to check it out! The hotel definitely lived up to expectations. The styling of the guest rooms, lobby, and public areas were modern, clean, and refreshingly simple. The bathroom was my favorite part of the room. Clean lines (sink, vanity, mirror, toilet), slate-gray tile, stand-up shower (no bath tub) - VERY masculine, yet inviting. The music in the lobby made this hotel more unique than any other hotel I've ever stayed at. I highly recommend for anyone coming to NYC. A cheaper, hipper alternative to Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaQuintaMtLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Rushi,

You've obviously known for a while what so many people are learning...DJ Bijal is awesome! He brought his eye for detail and his artistic flair to really create a masterpeice with Hotel BPM.

Every detail he painstakingly oversaw to insure only a quality experience to the guests at Hotel BPM.

Thanks for the great comments and we'll look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Cheers,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We came down from CT for a special occasion and were looking for a fun hotel that didn't break the bank. Hotel BPM perfectly fitted this description. The staff at check in were amiable and accommodating, and provided good recommendations for lunch spots. The rooms are a good size, very clean and a decent sized TV with cable and Netflix access. The bathroom looks good but the shower is a little disappointing pressure wise. Breakfast had a small choice but the French toast special was great, and there were healthier options too. The D, N, and R subway lines are just round the corner. All in all, we were very happy with our stay, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Becky C,

Thank for taking the time to review Hotel BPM. We appreciate all of our guests feed-back.

You're a neighbor living up in CT so we expect to see you often :)

We have a couple of breakfast upgrades that we are introducing this month and I think you'll be pleased.

We'll leave the music on for you...cheers,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I normally do not write reviews, but I had to for BPM. Im REALLY PICKY and hate hotels, but this one rocks! Very nice hotel, staff, rooms and location. So close to the subway (3 blocks). Staff is very nice, especially Rebecca and Chelsie. They were extremely helpful on what to do in the city. I LOVE the the hardwood floors (bc i hate old, dirty, smelly hotel carpet) and stand up showers were great, too! The only little (very little) annoying thing was the room key didn't work from time to time so I had to constantly run to the from desk, it may have been deactivated by cellphone or my MTA card. GREAT HOTEL!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Beland 1,

Perhaps you rarely write a review but we are certainly happy that you decided to write onre this time :)

Rebecca and Chelsie said to say Thanks! We get a lot of compliments on our hardwood floors in the guest rooms...just another detail that our founder, DJ Bijal put in the mix.

Sorry about the key problem...we have a technologically advanced locking system that was selected so as not to have that annoying problem. We are looking in to it.

Thanks for taking the time to write and we look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel BPM for two nights prior to launching an overseas move. We arrived on their FIRST DAY of business late, disheveled and grumpy from a 13-hr drive from North Carolina. We were instantly relieved when we walked in the door. I could list the lengths that the front staff and hotel management went to to accommodate us during this time when they were adjusting and learning themselves, but I think it should suffice to say that we absolutely felt our needs were considered at every moment.

Everyone we saw who worked at the hotel went above and beyond. They felt so bad that they didn't have champagne (they gave us wine instead... absolutely no big deal) that they comped the whole minibar for our stay, they gave us a voucher for a free night to offset any inconvenience we experienced during their opening (everything was great!), and they were kind, personable and respectful. Our experience was awesome.

The room was brand new, spotless and stylish. The bed was oh-so-comfortable and the shower was heavenly. There was free wi-fi, access to Netflix, etc.

The hotel has parking (a huge plus in NYC!) and is very close to a subway. We felt very connected to the vibe of the city without paying Manhattan prices.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraR_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Laura R

Thank you for making BPM your choice when deciding to visit Brooklyn. When we receive a review like yours it strengthens our resolve to always make sure that NOTHING is more important than our guest.

We know that during our "soft opening" period we had times when we "slipped" a bit but made the satisfaction of our guest the first priority and by doing so we were able to overcome some of the little glitches and keep everyone smiling. Smiling btw is our norm around Hotel BPM as we can't be anything but happy when we see our guest enjoying themselves.

Safe travels and look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel was awesome. I found it on Groupon and it really lived up to the reviews and more...they had free breakfast and more importantly FREE drinks from 8-12am! The DJ in the lobby was super cool and had great music happening as you checked in. Totally fun hotel and the rooms were clean and trendy. Staff was great...they helped get us a cab and even gave us umbrellas when it was pouring.

Because its a new hotel...there is room for improvement but it wouldn't take away from the visit. Remind them at the front desk that you want your room cleaned and if you aren't someone that looks at every single detail then its all good. I like small boutique hotels so this one was great :)

Just know you are staying a bit away from sites in New York...but if you don't mind paying for cabs and taking subway then your fine. A cab ride to Manhattan comes out to about $26

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SgV_gIrL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Conchita B,

Awesome...a word that we love when our guests describe Hotel BPM! And as you noticed the rain did not interupt our service commitment to our guests.

We stive to be awesome and your review puts a smile on our face and allows us to keep it up.

Thanks for taking the time to write about us...we'll leave the music on for you :)

Cheers,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
3.8 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#24 of 72 in Brooklyn
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#26 of 72 in Brooklyn
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BPM Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Property: Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Address: 139 33rd St, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel BPM Brooklyn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where music meets hospitality; Hotel BPM (inspired by the music term "beats per minute", referring to the pace count of a song), is about redefining the travel experience to a new generation of travelers, this lifestyle brand, focused around music entertainment culture, offers it's clientele a modern minimalist feel with upgraded amenities & aspects of music lifestyle mixed in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BPM Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel BPM Brooklyn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing