We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of complimentary items included in your stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lots of complimentary items included in your stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here twice in October 2013. We are in our mid 20s.

The first visit was a Wednesday night and we received a complimentary bottle of wine! The second stay was on a Saturday. There was no complimentary bottle this time, but they were serving complimentary drinks in the bar from 10pm-2am!

Free breakfast consists of a simple menu but good for being free!

The rooms are small but nothing to complain about. The decor is modern, fresh and funky! Our room on our second stay had one wall covered in black prisms that were made from egg foam carton lining so it was soft.

The speakers are great in the bathroom and you can use your Netflix account on the TV. There is free wifi and a Bluetooth sound speaker. A DJ was spinning on Saturday night and all the rooms each have access to hear the music in their rooms.

It is two blocks away from the D and N subway lines. It takes about 20 minutes to get into Manhattan via subway.

My only concern is the area. We did not venture out too much in Brooklyn as we did in Manhattan but it appears that not too much is going on around the hotel except car service shops and some hole-in-the-wall restaurants. However, given all the pros and that we got a good deal on via Groupon, I give it a 4.3 round to a 5.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    240
    128
    59
    58
See reviews for
127
246
83
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our Air B&B room did not work out last minute, so we needed a place to stay immediately. We found Hotel BPM and booked a room. It reminded us of hotels in Europe we've stayed in. Small room, but very clean and really nice bathroom. Staff very helpful, breakfast very good. Overall, this is a great value for NYC and we will certainly look to stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cardfan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Traveling alone I was a bit reluctant to stay off the beaten path from the tourist area. But once I arrived I found it was not only convenient but I felt safe tucked in a beautiful boutique hotel. The service was outstanding and the rooms were brand new and very clean. The hotel's musical theme is very unique and carries through even to the bathroom where you can listen to your jams while doing your thing. :) I will be back there again soon, I hope.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

A wonderful experience for my active mother, The hotel was exceptional, very clean and modern, the staff very friendly and accommodating. I had reserved 2 rooms for this trip one on the 5th floor and one on the 3rd. The 5th floor room was outstanding , in fact we were the 1st people to ever use it after being remodeled. The 3rd floor room needed a few cosmetic repairs (closet door was broken and the thermostat for the heat and air did not work) other than that we had a wonderful experience and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PSP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We bought a Groupon for this hotel and were glad we did! Very clean, sleek, modern accommodations. The staff is very friendly and attentive. There is parking on site if needed. The subway is close as are restaurants and shops. The bed was extremely comfortable. Although the room was small, we didn't feel cramped. The shower is amazing. The only downfall is that there isn't any shelf space in the bathroom, although there is a rack under the sink. Hooks would be helpful. For breakfast, you get a menu to choose one hot item and then anything else. It was great! Very quick and tasty too. We loved it there and will definitely stay again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cindizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We selected this hotel, as we do most hotels we stay in, based on tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. The hotel is barely a year old, very modern, and clean. It is only 3 blocks from the Subway into NYC, and, while it is in an area of Brooklyn that has not yet been “gentrified”, we never had any problems walking around. Our room was well laid out, with a very comfortable bed and pillows. There is good storage, and hanging space, although the proximity of the closet to the AC unit means that the door cannot be fully opened. The bathroom is a good size, with a great shower although, as in all too many hotels, the lighting over the washbasin could be improved. Breakfast, which is included in the room rate, and served in an area below the lobby, is described as continental, but all the time we were there also included an egg dish, with bacon and sausage. If you need a taxi, the hotel uses a taxi service, which arrives very promptly. Their cars are not metered - this worried us at first, but the binder in your room has the rates to all parts of NY, and we found that we were never charged more than this - even, on occasion, less. Be aware, however, that the company is Spanish speaking and some of the drivers have limited English - make sure that you know where you are going and, if possible, have directions printed. Overall, this was a great place to stay, and certainly by far the best value for money that we found - nowhere else was even close.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoehr-Grenzhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and my daughter stayed at the BPM for 5 days.
Brooklyn was a good choice to visit NYC.
The subway was close to the hotel.
And the neigborhood....Who cares?
Very friendly staff. No problem to leave the baggage in the hotel while staying
the last hours in Manhattan before departure.
And last but not least: A good breakfast and "real" tableware. No plastics...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank avr4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#11 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BPM Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Property: Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Address: 139 33rd St, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel BPM Brooklyn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where music meets hospitality; Hotel BPM (inspired by the music term "beats per minute", referring to the pace count of a song), is about redefining the travel experience to a new generation of travelers, this lifestyle brand, focused around music entertainment culture, offers it's clientele a modern minimalist feel with upgraded amenities & aspects of music lifestyle mixed in such as 40" LED HD TVs w/ HD Channels, Keurig Coffee Makers, Mini Bars, and Free Wifi; creating an experience perfect for any traveler seeking more then the everyday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hotel BPM Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel BPM Brooklyn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing