We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ebony F

Saved my life!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I stayed at the Ace Hotel when my job booked it for a training nearby. The hotel had a very chill vibe and young, fresh energy. The lounge area was full of people working or relaxing. A young lady overheard a friend and I talking about restaurants and she offered suggestions on places to try. After leaving and returning home, I realized that I had forgotten my passport in the safe in the room. Marc was so kind to ship my passport back to me. A literal life saver! Would definitely recommend the Ace Hotel Brooklyn and I will stay there again, no question.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£357
  • Official Site
    £372
  • Agoda.com
    £303
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Pool
£163
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £161
  • Expedia.com
    £163
0.5 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£220
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £167
  • Expedia.com
    £210
0.3 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£175
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £136
  • Expedia.com
    £175
0.1 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£196
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £198
1.8 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£256
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £298
  • Agoda.com
    £214
  • Expedia.com
    £275
2.7 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Pool
£142
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £101
  • Skyscanner.com
    £115
0.4 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
£204
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £180
  • Expedia.com
    £201
3.8 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£449
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £448
  • Agoda.com
    £273
  • travelup.com
    £306
2.7 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £181
  • Hotels.com
    £227
2.3 miles from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Brooklyn
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
201
14
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
14
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar bakery counter fun stay great bedding boerum hill fun vibe great lighting welcoming hotel full service hotel corner room verrazano bridge blackout curtains hotel experiences upgraded room front desk staff sized room common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in a suite at the Ace for a couple of nights, while work was being done in our apartment nearby. What a special staycation! The hotel itself is beautiful and the service is excellent. It really feels like our (very hip) home away from home.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kestinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably the most special hotel in Brooklyn. In some ways, it doesn't even feel like you're in New York when you're inside. The ambiance, the allure, the f&b options, the guests! and most importantly -- the staff. Gerry and Ashley at the front desk were extremely helpful in my recent stay. Ron Lewis, if you have the pleasure of working with him -- is very responsive and efficient. Li and Mark run a great team.

Room tip: Check out Chelsea Piers Fitness across the street! :)
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The What, The Why and The How all answered :-

What ? very simple. Would highly recommend and will certainly be returning
Why ? again very simple. Great location, lovely 11 th floor room, well appointed, quiet and with an extremely comfortable bed, Young, fun and trendy hotel decor. Well maintained and very well run property.
How ? simple also . The staff. Super friendly, informal and at the same time highly professional. Welcoming and absolutely charming. By name - Ron and his whole team Mickey, Janeva, Harry, Mark, Gerry, Vanessa plus all those not mentioned who contribute towards a really excellent experience. A big thank you to everyone of you.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F6579TDpetera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

This hotel is in a great location! It's a fun hotel with a bar and restaurant that are full of life! The rooms are great, with a view of Brooklyn! Super clean and comfortable. The mini bar was packed with great snacks and alcohol (local beers,etc.)
Will return for sure! we just loved our stay there!
The staff was also very helpful and would recommand booking directly with them for a GREAT service!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure04697625974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Really good experience. The room was very good value to start with and I was then upgraded to a beautiful suite which was a huge bonus. Large room with great views and even a guitar in there. Very friendly staff, great bar and a good restaurant attached too. Perfect.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C4295FYjamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews