We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night ”
Review of Hotel Indigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel the week of the 18th. We booked our room through their website and the price was great, $94 +tax about $111 with tax. The room was small but comfortable, the bed was exceptionally well. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back asap.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Timothy J,

Great night for a Great Guest! Our team takes pride in providing stellar customer service and every time we hear that a guest wants to return we rejoice for a job well done. Thank you for your feedback.

Come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The view from the window was amazing. Room was small but clean and elegant. Comfy bed. Walking distance to downtown Brooklyn and Brooklyn Heights. Brooklyn is a nice neighbourhood to stay if you want to visit NY.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Tom D,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We enjoy those fantastic room views as well! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. Located in the heart of downtown Brooklyn close to nearly 10 subway lines, shopping and eating- we chose this location because we know what our guests need- convenience. Come back soon- there is so much more to see!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The location is as good as any in Brooklyn- you're near a lot of trains and it's easy to get to the city. Downtown Brooklyn is nothing to write home about, but you're within walking distance of neat neighborhoods. Rooms have high ceilings, nice view, comfortable beds, HDTV, and a fridge. There's a lounge of sorts on the second floor, but it's closed for much of the week. No breakfast or extras really, but a decent, comfortable place to stay. You can get where you want to go in Brooklyn or Manhattan without much hassle.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Sethreaux,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. For the next time you visit, keep in mind that our restaurant is open and serving Breakfast 7 days a week. We would love to have you join us to try out some our Brooklyn based treats.

Come see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed at Hotel Indigo a dozen or so times over the last six months while traveling for work.
Each stay has been the same excellent quality.

As others have mentioned, the rooms are small but that is to be expected in a budget hotel in New York City. Hotel Indigo has, however, maximized the space they have and used it in such a way that there is room for what I need.

Check-in is always quick and the room is always clean and consistent and the bed is always comfortable. As a business traveler - this is all I ask for.

I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Jeremy L,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Brooklyn! Its always a pleasure to hear such great comments from a frequent guest of ours. We truly value your business and we will strive to make each stay better than the next. See you soon!

Safe Travels,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for one night. Nice hotel in Brooklyn. Nice bar close to the lobby which also serves good food. If you like to party on the Saturday night theres a roof top bar playing rnb & soul music on the roof top of the sheraton just opposite this hotel.

Close to Barclays, close to restaurants. if its not walking distance away the subway station is right on the corner and cabs and just a hand flag away. very clean and pretty hotel and the front desk staff were great! very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Kenneth N,

Thanks for visiting us all the way from London. We chose this location because we know convenience is key- especially for our international visitors who want to learn about our neighborhood. One night to spend with us is just not enough! Next time your in town ask the team about our favorite local places - there is so much more to show you!

Come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for Thanksgiving weekend. Rooms very tiny, just enough space for the bed. Nonetheless, the rooms were outstanding decorated and clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Located walking distance to Fulton Strip for shopping and to the metro subway station. Minutes from the City, great location, great price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilsa_Ivette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Nilsa_Ivette,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel being in great location with great price, staff courteous and helpful, rooms clean and well decorated. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything in this hotel is pretty small, including the lobby. For some reason it is incredibly cold in the lobby with the entire staff wearing coats.

The room was really very small. Just about enough room for a bed and not much else. However, it was a rather nice room despite that.

There was no bath, just a shower. The shower height was supposed to be adjustable but it would not stay up so shower was from about 4.5ft.

It was a pretty quick walk to the subway to get in to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 74 in Brooklyn
380 reviews
0 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#14 of 74 in Brooklyn
966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo

Address: 229 Duffield St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-5302 (Formerly Hotel 718)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £76 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing