We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value NYC Cozy Hotel”
Review of Hotel Indigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I loved my weekend getaway to Brooklyn in this cute hotel. Bathroom was nice. Room was cozy and warm. I love how they made used of the small space in the room. I had the queen leisure room. For the price of an NYC hotel this is a steal! The only con is that I wish there was more closet space to place my luggage. Other than that, I'm glad I chose this hotel. The hotel front desk clerks were absolutely super nice and helpful. I would definitely come back here in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Ashley B,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Our fresh design enables us to use space in an efficient way so that our guests are equipped with the things they need at the touch of their fingertips.

Keep in mind for your future luggage storage needs that we have many room types that would be suitable for you. If you prefer something a bit larger- just ask us about our guest favorites we would be more than happy to advise! It has been a pleasure to serve you. Come again soon!

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for a night for a small weekend get away. Staff was friendly and check in went smoothly. Room was on 11th floor. very tiny but very clean and updated. Went to bar/ restaurant next door for drinks. Drinks were pricey but i guess that's expected in NYC i'm from upstate NY so i wouldn't know. The bar environment was a little dead. The area surrounding the hotel is decent. i felt safe and the parking lot behind the hotel was helpful and hotel is close to manhattan and lots of stores and resturants. about 10 min drive from Dallas BBQ (my fav!). all in all they stay at the hotel was very comfortable. Would def stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nsbrown91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Nsbrown91,

It was truly a pleasure to be your host for your weekend getaway! We are happy to know you had the opportunity to explore and enjoy our neighborhood- Dallas BBQ is one of my favorites as well! Keep in mind for your next stay that we have a variety of room types for every preference. Next time your in town ask us about some local bars around the neighborhood- we will make sure you have a great time!

Keep in touch and visit again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel the week of the 18th. We booked our room through their website and the price was great, $94 +tax about $111 with tax. The room was small but comfortable, the bed was exceptionally well. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back asap.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Timothy J,

Great night for a Great Guest! Our team takes pride in providing stellar customer service and every time we hear that a guest wants to return we rejoice for a job well done. Thank you for your feedback.

Come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The view from the window was amazing. Room was small but clean and elegant. Comfy bed. Walking distance to downtown Brooklyn and Brooklyn Heights. Brooklyn is a nice neighbourhood to stay if you want to visit NY.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Tom D,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We enjoy those fantastic room views as well! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. Located in the heart of downtown Brooklyn close to nearly 10 subway lines, shopping and eating- we chose this location because we know what our guests need- convenience. Come back soon- there is so much more to see!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The location is as good as any in Brooklyn- you're near a lot of trains and it's easy to get to the city. Downtown Brooklyn is nothing to write home about, but you're within walking distance of neat neighborhoods. Rooms have high ceilings, nice view, comfortable beds, HDTV, and a fridge. There's a lounge of sorts on the second floor, but it's closed for much of the week. No breakfast or extras really, but a decent, comfortable place to stay. You can get where you want to go in Brooklyn or Manhattan without much hassle.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Sethreaux,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. For the next time you visit, keep in mind that our restaurant is open and serving Breakfast 7 days a week. We would love to have you join us to try out some our Brooklyn based treats.

Come see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed at Hotel Indigo a dozen or so times over the last six months while traveling for work.
Each stay has been the same excellent quality.

As others have mentioned, the rooms are small but that is to be expected in a budget hotel in New York City. Hotel Indigo has, however, maximized the space they have and used it in such a way that there is room for what I need.

Check-in is always quick and the room is always clean and consistent and the bed is always comfortable. As a business traveler - this is all I ask for.

I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Jeremy L,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Brooklyn! Its always a pleasure to hear such great comments from a frequent guest of ours. We truly value your business and we will strive to make each stay better than the next. See you soon!

Safe Travels,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for one night. Nice hotel in Brooklyn. Nice bar close to the lobby which also serves good food. If you like to party on the Saturday night theres a roof top bar playing rnb & soul music on the roof top of the sheraton just opposite this hotel.

Close to Barclays, close to restaurants. if its not walking distance away the subway station is right on the corner and cabs and just a hand flag away. very clean and pretty hotel and the front desk staff were great! very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Kenneth N,

Thanks for visiting us all the way from London. We chose this location because we know convenience is key- especially for our international visitors who want to learn about our neighborhood. One night to spend with us is just not enough! Next time your in town ask the team about our favorite local places - there is so much more to show you!

Come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,057 reviews
0 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 73 in Brooklyn
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 73 in Brooklyn
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#18 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo

Address: 229 Duffield St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-5302 (Formerly Hotel 718)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £81 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing