We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SHFT54
Miami, Florida

No Frills

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2022
Bare bones. Not much in the way of amenities. Even less due to covid. Some of the bonuses are cleanliness, location, comfortable beds, and free in room wifi. Room 1601 also had a nice view. The street in front is one way and with construction and 2 other hotels on the same street, traffic can get a bit clogged. The room had almost no decoration, was sterile and had no warmth or welcoming features. The double queen room was narrow but had a great sized bathroom. The location is an easy walk to restaurants(notable Xian famous foods), subway, and DUMBO. The price, and fact we were only in the room to sleep, made most of these shortcomings only minor inconveniences for us.
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Hello SHFT54,

Thank you for leaving your opinion about our establishment. It's crucial for our improvement and allows us to make proper adjustments to offer you and all guests a better service in future stays. I'm sorry to see you encountered some issues during your time with us. I have shared your review with our management to ensure we take proper action. We always love making you feel at home.

It's been an absolute pleasure to have you with us. We truly look forward to serving you again soon. Our staff can't wait to show you all the changes and improvements made after your priceless feedback.

Warm regards.

Alejandro G.
Case Manager.
IHGService.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£226
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£316
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
£182
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£252
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £252
2.5 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Gotham Corner Suite at Night
£403
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
2.6 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£432
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Brooklyn
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
237
236
136
59
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
236
136
59
75
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022

Made reservations at Hotel Indigo Brooklyn a month ago for a stay 4/14 thru 4/17. Showed up on the 14th, and were instructed , I quote, "you have to go across the street to the Sheraton ". I asked why, and then asked for a manager, answer to both, "Go across the street". No explanation, no apology, nothing. Oddly Sheraton had a reservation for us. There were a couple other families at the Sheraton desk in the same situation. Disappointed with IHG.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 518russc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Hi 518russc,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to offer a seamless and relaxing stay. It is disappointing that we missed the mark in ensuring the level of convenience every guest should expect from an IHG Hotels & Resorts property.

We take feedback seriously and would like to gather more details to communicate the issue surrounding your reservation. I sent you a private message and hope you respond soon.

We always challenge ourselves to be better and look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence.

Best Regards,

Alice P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

We booked this hotel expecting something that resembled the other hotel indigo properties we've been to, but this hotel was no where near those. Most of the outlets and lighting in the room did not work, there was no soap in the bathroom and all of the furniture was horribly worn and shabby. There were stains on the walls and curtains and the bedding looked worn and old.

After spending a short time in the room we realized it was just too gross to stay in, so we found another hotel to move to. The front desk said they would have a manager refund us, but was unable to give us any kind of receipt or conformation of this.

I would not recommend that anyone stay here. There are other hotels in the same few blocks that are actually clean and have lights that work.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

After an exhausting cross-country red-eye flight, nothing was more disgusting than taking a shower and finding a big clump of hair. The room was generally dilapidated: peeling wallpaper, broken bed lights, debris on the head board and window shade, mold in the grout/caulking in the bathroom. The security door lock was broken. The thermostat was broken leaving the room too hot to wear December weather clothes.

Hot tip: if you want soap, you are required to ask for it.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kebickell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2022

Hi kebickell,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. Although we have limited service hospitality, we strive to offer a seamless and relaxing stay. I'm sorry to learn that your stay was not as comfortable as it's supposed to be because of the hair found in the shower, mold in bathroom, room condition, broken lock and thermostat. I know that this can be upsetting especially when your trip was supposed to be a relaxing one.

We take feedback seriously and would like to get more info to share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate email and hope you respond soon.

Despite some of the services not meeting your expectations, I hope you choose IHG still on your future travels.

Best Regards,

Jenilyn J
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021

The only good thing about this hotel was the front desk staff member who gave us a refund without any problems.
This place is disgustingly dirty, the sheets seem clean, but shine a light and you can see all the grime and mold. The floor was extremely dirty, we had hairs and dead bugs all over.
The place was used as a homeless shelter during COVID, and, according to them, they “deep cleaned it” but we’re certain that’s not true. Even the front desk area was dirty, smelled like cigarettes, same for the elevator and the hallways/rooms.
Terrible, terrible, DO NOT GO!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T3045ZCgabrielan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Hi T3045ZCgabrielan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and choosing our hotel for your recent trip. I appreciate the positive remarks on the hospitality of our hotel staff surrounding your concerns with resolving the issues.

We are all about giving the best service and accommodations to our guests. I am sorry you were disappointed with the cleanliness standards of the room. I have shared your feedback with our Hotel Management for review. I also sent you a private message to ask for details of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to show you the genuine IHG Hotels and Resorts experience.

Warm regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

This hotel is poorly maintained - public & room spaces are really really dirty. There was mold growing on the bathroom ceiling, broken sink faucet, floors & walls & headboard in the room were visibly dirty. Not enough towels for two people at check in and no soap provided.

Room tip: Stay some place else
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews