We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Wythe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wythe Hotel
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed in a Brooklyn Queen room - the cheapest on offer when I booked - and was blown away. My usual strategy is to NEVER stay in the cheapest room of a hotel. Always go up a price point, to something with a grander adjective, it's almost always worth it. This may well be the case at the Wythe, but our room would be hard to top. The whole stay, and the whole hotel, would be hard to top. Firstly I just adore the fit out. It's a triumphant renovation, retaining so much charm, but with a creative, sophisticated freshness, and innovative design. Wythe really captures the reinvented industrial waterside energy of youthful, artistic Williamsburg. The service was warm, sincere and world-class. The restaurant (Reynard) is superb, as is the memorable rooftop bar (The Ides). The Wythe would be a treat for any design-savvy traveler and did not disappoint in any way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmaagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was the best experience I've had (and I travel to NY, Poland, Germany, Japan, Israel and more.

I loved the design, both the esthetics and attention to detail, as well as its usability (lots of electrical outlets in excellently chosen locations, space for everything--I travel heavy; people joke I don't travel, I move--without creating clutter but where I could find it) and the amenities like the fabulous quality minibar, the surround sound, the availability of plush AND light Turkish bath towels.

The staff was WONDERFUL. Professional, personable, kind, responsive. Same goes for the bar and the restaurant. ANd the food.

I can't wait to come again, and have writtenb and told many of my friends about the wonderful experience. I and my husband had

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank IlanaBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed here twice. Cool restored building. Great, friendly hipster employees. Restaurant is fantastic. Rooms have high ceilings and heated concrete floors....only downside seems to be that the walls are thin! Overall love this place, will stay here every time I'm in NY. Subway is a 5 min walk. Located in a cool, trendy, up and coming area of Brooklyn, near great food, Soulcycle and anything else you might want.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and fell in love with this place and Williamsburg.
Really cool restaurant and bar at the hotel and some great restaurants and pubs nearby .
The room with the view over Manhattan was unreal.
The building is a converted factory and the conversion is amazing with many interesting bits of the old building still there: beams and steel girders etc .
I'll be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have two daughters in Brooklyn and we know it well. this hotel is located in the Williamsburg Greenpointe areas. This is the dpi center of the new Brooklyn with restaurants that are superior, better priced and more edgy than Manhatten and some very interesting shopping. The hotel is very hip but also very comfortable. For a very interesting weekend stay there and check out this area. Have breakfast at the hotel it is very good or better yet have brunch. Have dinner maybe at Cafe Collette or Marlow and Son. if it is a weekend, walk to the Waterfront and food market and have a red Hook lobster roll. Then the second night take the ferry from there to Dumbo and have dinner at Viniger Hill. What a great area to walk and explore. And the hotel is something.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I arrived in the evening on New Year and were immediately welcomed in this extraordinary Hotel. The Manhattan King room was very nice. Too easy to hear people in the neighbour room. The food at the restaurant Reynard was well worth the stay. Would, however, prefer some more choices for the breakfast like ham and cheese. We really like the interior of the Hotel which make it very different from the "normal" hotels. Looked like a Hotel for young upcoming people!

Room Tip: 4th floor is calm without any noise from bar, restaurant or traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sturle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I moved over to this hotel from SoHo because my son lives is this area. It was actually Christmas Day when I arrived and I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. Liked the upscale industrial look and the rooms were very large compared to the postage stamp I was in at my hotel in SoHo. I found the staff to be very helpful, the doorman pleasant and helped with bags. We had Christmas Dinner at their restaurant and it was great and I felt very well priced. It was whimsical as well and didn't take itself too seriously either. Foie gras on gingerbread who knew? The meal was very good and service excellent even though they were very busy. I was leaving the country the next day and my son left something in my room which the front desk gladly kept there so he could pick it up. I would stay again for sure but next time with Manhattan skyline view.

Room Tip: Get a city view if you have the extra cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 74 in Brooklyn
453 reviews
0 mi away
The Williamsburg Hotel
The Williamsburg Hotel
#11 of 74 in Brooklyn
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#14 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 74 in Brooklyn
693 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,086 reviews
2.4 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 74 in Brooklyn
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wythe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wythe Hotel

Address: 80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £198 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wythe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wythe Hotel is a historically industrial building, from 1901, that has been converted into a 72-room hotel on the Williamsburg, Brooklynwaterfront. All of the inherent character of the building has beenpreserved-its exposed brick, arched windows, cast iron columns, andpine ceilings. The leftover ceiling pine has been re-used whereverpossible: in the beds, desks, minibars and restaurant floor. All foodand beverage, including a restaurant, rooftop bar, and private diningroom, will be operated by Andrew Tarlow, of Diner, Marlow & Sons, andRoman's. We are 5 minutes east of Union Square off the Bedford L stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wythe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wythe Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing