We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Awesome View!”
Review of Wythe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wythe Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was there for only two nights and swore I would be back. The hotel staff were very friendly and remembered us ever time we came in. The room was warm and very clean as if no one else had ever been in there before. There was always a wonderful refreshing smell to the room and the floors were heated! The custom made wallpaper by Dan Funderburgh was a great touch to pay tribute to all things Brooklyn. The rooftop bar on the 6th floor was hip with a great view of Manhattan. AND you cannot beat the location, walking distance to all the great restaurants, subway and attractions.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the tops floors facing Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Nice large rooms in this trendy upmarket hotel in Brooklyn. Spectacular view from the bar on the 6th floor; the hotel is only a few blocks from the East River. Friendly staff, good security. The food in the restaurant is quite good; pricey; the music loud everywhere -- but maybe I am not used to the terror of noise of the big city anymore ;-).
All in all a good choice when you're in that part of the world.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeinVandegeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a great hotel! The staff is friendly and the rooms are large. The doorman was so helpful and hilarious. I wish we had gotten his name. We stayed here when it was first open and the experience was not the best. We thought we would give it another shot and we are very glad we did!

Room Tip: Get a king room because the view is outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just loved the industrial feel of this great looking Hotel right in the middle of Williamsburg. We stayed in a historic King room and it was very spacious, had a great view over the east river toward the skyline of New York. Check-in was very friendly and efficient. Even shared the elevator ride with an international celebrity. The atmosphere of the hotel is very casual which is great. We also really liked the pop up store with the sketchbook project. Furthermore the French restaurant Reynard's in the hotel itself is excellent! Highly recommend this nice Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RROesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Wythe Hotel because my grandmother passed away and I wanted something clean and close to my family who all live in the Greenpoint/Williamsburg/Bushwick area. We had a wonderful check in. We checked in very late sometime after midnight since we went directly from the airport to the funeral home. The hotel itself is amazing. Love, love the industrial feel of it and its a plus that the floors are heated since it was brutally cold outside. Abraham showed us to our room and adjusted the heat for us which was very nice then took us on a quick tour of the hotel which included The Ides bar located on the 6th floor. I asked if it would be a problem if on the next day I come in with a handful of family members who I'm sure would love a drink after the funeral. I clarified that it would only be 5 or 6 he said not a problem. Next morning my husband and I went down to Reynard's and had a fabulous breakfast. A must do! That evening after the day had winded down I came in with my family and were given dirty looks. Whatever - we headed to my room to drop off our coats and to wait for one more relative at which point after 5 minutes of arrival (mind you it is 8:19pm on a Friday night and the hotel itself is very much alive and jumping with people all over the place) the phone rings and the front desk says they received a noise complaint. Ok maybe we laughed too hard - we apologized explained to her that we are just waiting for one more person so that we can all go upstairs (to spend money in your establishment) at The Ides. We literally whispered while we waited for the last relative to arrive. I remember reading that the walls were thin. Upon his arrival the front desk called again to inform us that he was on his way up and rudely added ,"you know, you can't have a party in your room". We are not having a party, we are waiting for the last person to arrive so that we can all go upstairs (again to spend money in your establishment). Maybe its just me, I'm being overly sensitive, we had an emotional day and just wanted to unwind a bit, but I really felt like we were being singled out. That was my only "eh" moment about my stay here. As promised we went upstairs and had our share of drinks with no more hiccups the rest of the night. Would we stay here again? Absolutely!!! It is hands down the best place I have stayed in while visiting New York. I grew up in Greenpoint so to be able to stay at a hotel as exceptional as this one and be close to my family is wonderful. But, people may just look at you a little funny if you don't fit the mold.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HiltonNalexandr... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed in a Brooklyn Queen room - the cheapest on offer when I booked - and was blown away. My usual strategy is to NEVER stay in the cheapest room of a hotel. Always go up a price point, to something with a grander adjective, it's almost always worth it. This may well be the case at the Wythe, but our room would be hard to top. The whole stay, and the whole hotel, would be hard to top. Firstly I just adore the fit out. It's a triumphant renovation, retaining so much charm, but with a creative, sophisticated freshness, and innovative design. Wythe really captures the reinvented industrial waterside energy of youthful, artistic Williamsburg. The service was warm, sincere and world-class. The restaurant (Reynard) is superb, as is the memorable rooftop bar (The Ides). The Wythe would be a treat for any design-savvy traveler and did not disappoint in any way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmaagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was the best experience I've had (and I travel to NY, Poland, Germany, Japan, Israel and more.

I loved the design, both the esthetics and attention to detail, as well as its usability (lots of electrical outlets in excellently chosen locations, space for everything--I travel heavy; people joke I don't travel, I move--without creating clutter but where I could find it) and the amenities like the fabulous quality minibar, the surround sound, the availability of plush AND light Turkish bath towels.

The staff was WONDERFUL. Professional, personable, kind, responsive. Same goes for the bar and the restaurant. ANd the food.

I can't wait to come again, and have writtenb and told many of my friends about the wonderful experience. I and my husband had

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank IlanaBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 73 in Brooklyn
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#14 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#1 of 73 in Brooklyn
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,062 reviews
0 mi away
The Williamsburg Hotel
The Williamsburg Hotel
#11 of 73 in Brooklyn
141 reviews
2.4 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 73 in Brooklyn
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wythe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wythe Hotel

Address: 80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £200 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wythe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wythe Hotel is a historically industrial building, from 1901, that has been converted into a 72-room hotel on the Williamsburg, Brooklynwaterfront. All of the inherent character of the building has beenpreserved-its exposed brick, arched windows, cast iron columns, andpine ceilings. The leftover ceiling pine has been re-used whereverpossible: in the beds, desks, minibars and restaurant floor. All foodand beverage, including a restaurant, rooftop bar, and private diningroom, will be operated by Andrew Tarlow, of Diner, Marlow & Sons, andRoman's. We are 5 minutes east of Union Square off the Bedford L stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Wythe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wythe Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing