We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice walk and free local musicians playing”

Brooklyn Heights Promenade
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
New York Gospel Music Tour
Ranked #2 of 222 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering magnificent views of the Manhattan skyline and the Brooklyn Bridge, this 1/3-mile-long sliver of green overlooks Brooklyn's busy industrial waterfront.
lima,peru
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice walk and free local musicians playing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The view was nice for pictures. There was a three man combo playing music which added to the atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank limaLima_peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,866
    594
    62
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
788 reviews
249 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is one of those New York perspectives that you must experience. During the day, and in the evening the view is compelling.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riddoch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Beautiful, pseudo-European area, historic buildings, clean and nice streets. Wonderful park, which is being beautified every day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Haaretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The One "Touristy" Thing I Did With My Weekend in NY - Completely Worth It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I visited some friends from college the other weekend in Brooklyn and Manhattan. It was my first time in the city and the last thing I wanted to do was wait in lines with a bunch of tourists or see Times Square. My friends agreed, but they did tell me that it was worth it to sweat out the tourists and get to the Promenade.

They were %100 right. The view is awesome and there's a ton of stuff to do and check out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FAb at night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

what do you say about a warm evening looking at Manhatten all lit up. Not to be missed. Walk over Brooklyn Bridge, get a martini at one of the trendy Brooklyn bars then stroll along Brooklyn Heights. Whats not to like!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margeritte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn Heights Promenade also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Heights Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing