We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay at the Brooklyn hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay at the Brooklyn hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had a good time staying here. The staff was accommodating, good breakfast, rooms were cleaned and vacuumed, everything smelled fresh and welcoming. Thank you for giving me a great room. I am willing to return soon.

Room Tip: The higher the better, choose the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn39st, General Manager at Days Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your response for our Days Inn Brooklyn
Actually room is inspected everyday but we are sorry for this inconvenient location as we have little control over this factor.
We will try to give perfect room condition. We are looking to see you again to give best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    60
    86
    57
    70
See reviews for
70
80
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
760 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The strong negatives here are the location as well as the clientele. The hotel is in sort of a Latino barrio, not dangerous, but populated mostly with ethnic shops and restaurants. No tourist amenities around. Some of the guests appear to be long term. That's not particularly bad except that they tend to take the bakery and fruit items from the free breakfast bar back to their rooms. And they return multiple times during the 6AM to 10AM time slot to refresh. So that leaves pretty slim pickings for those visitors who show up after 7. I even watched while one fellow transferred half the hotel's pitcher of milk to his own container and gleefully walked away. There is an attendant. but she doesn't seem to interfere. Another note - there's a fire station directly across the street. So prepare for some siren noise though mostly in the busy morning and afternoon hours. Otherwise, the rooms are small but manageable. I had a small fridge in mine and used it to store fruit and drinks. The windows open so you can get some fresh air when it's not very cold. Fifth Avenue to the east is rich with shops and restaurants. The one on the corner is 24/7 and gives a hotel discount with your key card. There's a cable TV but I didn't find the channels interesting, though in New York you should always watch for the weather report. The hotel has Wi-Fi but it didn't work for me, and the hotel guest computer was down during my stay There's some parking out front and vending on the 2nd floor. if you walk along Fifth Avenue going south you'll come to Sunset Park. Walk into the park and up the knoll, and you will see one of the most dramatic views of the New York skyline, anywhere. But you don't have to stay here to do this. You just have to take the D or N express train to 36th street.

Room Tip: Above the second floor
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn39st, Manager at Days Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Hello ,
Thanks for your response.
Our hotel is located in residential area. Around our hotel in brooklyn Many place to visit like Brighton beach,botanical garden,brooklyn museum,downtown brooklyn shopping area , barclay center all area 10-15min. away from hotel.
Days Inn Brooklyn best place for tourist because Express subway line D or N is only three blocks away and they can go Manhattan within 20-30 Minutes
Again thanks for your response and we look forward to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel lacked many standard day inn amenities like an iron and sewing kit (which I asked for at front desk but they did not have any). The room was small(which was fine) but there was no where to hang clothing. I was there for business and either needed an iron or a place to hang my suits so that they would not wrinkle. Will not be staying at this days inn again, I would rather pay the extra $10 dollars and stay at the kings hotel down the street-at least you get your money's worth there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn39st, Manager at Days Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Hello,
First of all thank you very much for taking time to give response.
Actually for Iron we do not leave in room it is only on request from the FrontDesk because of the Fire related problem.Also every room has closet with hanger. We have "forget something" programme and we keep everything at the frontdesk like toothpaste,toothbrush,comb,razor,sewingkit etc.
Anyway we will try to give you best service in future. We will look forward to see you again
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We appreciated being able to get our room early as our flight arrived early in the day and we were totally exhausted. Thank you Days Inn. The breakfast was a good variety - made for a great rest of the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

NO joke when i say that these people are racists. the whole family (im assuming theyre all related) is rude. lobby area is smelly MATURE INDIAN LADY AT THE FRONT DESK WAS NOT PLEASANT AT ALL. AND THE FAT MAN SITTING BEHIND THE DESK WAS JUST AS BAD. these people know nothing about hospitality. i heard them telling a lady "So why did you book this hotel, go book somewhere else" definitely not worth the price if you are looking for good service. oh, and if you ever have a complaint, dont bother to report it, you will not get any response. also, if you must book here, please pay with cash, or else you after you check out, you will see additional charges to your credit card. theyll just put you on hold until you hang up.

Room Tip: book a room somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Not too bad for the city. Price was ridiculous, but it is the city, and I booked it two days in advance, so I kind of get it.
Compared to some other dumps I stayed in the city, for the price paid this one was much better. It is in Brooklyn, but close by there is subway, it will bring you right to Manhattan if you want
Sheets were fine, room was small but not tiny. Bathroom was generally ok, not too clean however. I didn't really check the breakfast but it is included.
If you are looking for parking, tough call. This hotel has maybe 10 parking spaces

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komal B, Manager at Days Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thankyou very much for your response for DaysInn Brooklyn
For room size in NYC all hotel has same situation but we try with small furniture intall in the room.
Regarding parking also NYC has no space for plenty parking but the good thing is that we do not charge for parking it is Free!! but First come First serve.
Thanks again stay with us and we are looking to serve you better in your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.9 mi away
The LOOK Red Hook, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brooklyn

Property: Days Inn Brooklyn
Address: 437 39th St, Brooklyn, NY 11232-2909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from New York City, Manhattan. 5 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Days Inn
Days Inn Brooklyn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing