We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

Williamsburg Smorgasburg
Ranked #15 of 225 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Smorgasburg is a weekly festival of over 100 food vendors, as well as a full outdoor bar. Located in a state park on the prime Williamsburg waterfront, and with killer skyline views, Smorgasburg appeals to kids and adults alike.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Smorgasburg was newly located inside a warehouse when we visited in November. An artisanal food market (plus a flea market) that's well worth a visit. Everything we had was delicious, including donuts, coffee, vegetarian hot dog with kim chi, pumpkin biscuits, and chocolate bacon "Bruffins." The longest line was for the ramen burgers. The restrooms were not yet working, but there were port-a-potties.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    159
    31
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 6 Contributor
1,097 reviews
376 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Beyond fantastic”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Today November 30 it moved indoors with the Flea to a warehouse on N fifth in Williamsburg. Know that this location is not stroller friendly. Stairs. But once you get up, vast. Bredched was new to me. Maybe chedbred. Yummy tastes of baked goods mixed with cheese. There is no a bluffing no doubt to go with your Cronus. It combines brioche and muffin. The longest lines were for ramen burger. Many vendors. Just wonderful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food With an Incredible View!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Smorgasburg...and oh my! LOVE it!!! There is something for everyone when it comes to food. The quality is fabulous & the vendors are all so friendly. Once grabbing our food we went and sat down by the water at a picnic table that had phenomenal views of the City. Anytime I'm in NYC on the weekend I will be sure to take a trip over to Williamsburg and eat my way through Smorgasburg.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyJ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So much Food, so little time- you'd be a Dumbo to miss it.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We checked out the excellent Sunday Smorgasburg food market and were not disappointed by what was on offer; dishes from all over the world, sweet, savoury, hot and cold; something for all appetites and tastes. We were so spoilt for choice- everything looked fresh and delicious. Finally, we plumped for the pulled pork sandwich which was worth every minute we queued (around 60) and every dollar we spent (about 20). The riverside park nearby is a great spot to sit, digest and take it all in and then you can walk over the bridge and burn off the calories!

Helpful?
Thank Mattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novelty OH
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Foodie Fest!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Visiting the city on a beautiful November Saturday and filling up on brisket, potato leek galette, pecan pie, hot cider, fresh made fries, wings, gluten-free focaccia, cornbread, vegetarian chili, alligator etouffee, vegan melts, and ramenburgers! who could ask for more alongside the amazing skyline views of Manhattan!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 57maro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Williamsburg Smorgasburg also viewed

 

Been to Williamsburg Smorgasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing