We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lxure
Nearby Hotels
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
33
7
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
7
1
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Lxure Hotel is approx 6 apartments in a 3 storey end building down a tree lined Orthodox Jewish neighbourhood. With local residents and the NYPD 70th precinct round the corner it felt very safe. Choice of 2 subway stations within a close walking distance (1 just a few minutes away) trains straight over onto Manhatten or Coney Island F Line. Rooms were nicely fitted out with elaborate mirrors, lamps, lights etc. beds comfortable, we had a front yard with a swing seat, you may want to check on booking for outside space not all rooms have that facility. Breakfast was lovely a tap on the door between 7.30 to 8.00am signals the arrival of the picnic basket, containing fresh warm bagels and chocolate croissants, packet, cereal, coffee capsules (machine provided in kitchenette), butter, milk and cream cheese in the cooler section of the basket. Please note it is a keyless entry system and on arrival you need to ring the call button on the door system and it will ring a member of staff who will meet you, show you the room and the key code for the doors. Very clean and tidy - wasn't obvious an extra payment is required for use of the hot tub or pool but a detailed book in the room explains this. I would definitely return to this apartment building again as very easy to get around from this area, clean, safe, convenient for supermarkets - there was a fridge, sink and coffee machine in a small kitchen area with dining table, chairs, couch and TV. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you want outside space or the use of the pool make sure you stipulate in your booking as different rooms with different combinations.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolandTim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. so glad you enjoyed your stay at LXURE. We hope we will have the pleasure of having you here again on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

These apartments were nice and clean and the housekeeper was very helpful but they location is not great. My friend and I spent 5 days in New York for a city break and it took ages to travel to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. We spent a lot of time on subways so we could get to Williamsburg, Manhattan, Greenpoint, Five Leaves etc. If you go out in Williamsburg or Manhattan and get a taxi home, it will set you back about $30. The location is good for getting to Coney Island or Di Fara's famous pizza place but not much else. I think this could have been clearer on the website because as I tourist, I did not understand the area/subway system until I got to New York and got a subway map.

The apartments are nicely furnished with modern fixtures but there were a couple of things missing that I would expect from a "suite" such as a glass/cup to put your toothbrush in. Also, not convenient if you want 24 hour access to a reception. Continental breakfast was not appealing either - carb heavy and could be improved with just adding cheese even.

On a positive note, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was nice and powerful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyAway679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the tikme to post a review. LXURE is located 30 minutes from midtown manhattan as clearly stated on our website. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Hope we can see you again on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

From the moment we entered the front door, the fresh scent and serene atmosphere of this charming place enveloped us. The self entry system was convenient and hassle free and the suites were designed in a "modern chic" style. We had a great night sleep and the breakfast, delivered at our front door picnic style, was delicious! You can tell everything was prepared with lots of attention to detail. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had a wedding party, and we had our overseas guests stay over to participate in our week of celebration!! Our guests were raving about the outstanding immaculate suites and services!
The friendly staff has been helpful to making their stay an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faigy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad youguests enjoyed the LXURE experience ad look forward to hosting your guests again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Tiffany Villa was THE most beautiful place I've ever rented. The pictures did NOT do this home justice and the pictures alone are breath taking. Everything offered was readily available and the neighborhood was very friendly. It really felt as though we were in home away from home. The owner and the management staff were the best with any questions or concerns and even checked in to see how our vacation was going!!! Anyone staying in the Miami area should CERTAINLY chose this as their paradise. This was the best place to get away when you're traveling from the concrete and huge buildings in Brooklyn, NY. They have definitely earned a lifetime customer.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thanks for taking the time to pst a review. So glad you had such an amazing LXURE experience. We look forward to see you back again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews