We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gypsy Jazz Jam”
Review of FADA

FADA
Reserve with OpenTable
FADA is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #384 of 5,385 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Corner of N8 and Driggs
Transit: L train to Bedford Ave stop. Take the Driggs Ave exit.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gypsy Jazz Jam”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I had a waiter from Belgium who speaks French, Latin and Ancient Greek, the Gypsy Jazz Jam plays on Thursdays eves and the food and service is awesome and personal. Chicken and salmon were excellent and desserts vary but the pear berry crumble- thank you !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zanzibar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great experience! Absolutely recommended”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The initial plan was to Chose another Restaurant but we are more than happy that we changed our plans! Great experience!!!
Nice Food, delicious wine, great Music and warm athmosphere!
You should definately sit in the Garden!
We think about coming back for Brunch!

Helpful?
Thank Reubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Valentine's Day prix-fixe”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We went to Fada for Valentine's Day. My boyfriend had the prix-fixe and I had one entree. We were seated in the front, but they granted our request to sit in the garden area, which was enclosed for the winter. The back garden area is really pretty and romantic. Food was decent and the escargot appetizer was yummy. It was a nice choice for Valentine's Day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plural39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brunch in the garden”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a lovely brunch here in the covered garden at the back of the restaurant, which is not too cold. The eggs fada were delicious and the French onion soup was excellent. Eggs Benedict however was a little average. I'd recommend this place if you are heading for an afternoon in Williamsburg. For us, the L train wasn't working so we took the M train to Marcey ave and wandered up. Fada is also not too far from the ferry back to Manhattan.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucilu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“above average”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

very nice little bistro.
went there for brunch.
everything we orderd tasted nice and the portions were bigger than i expected. burger was delicious

Helpful?
Thank gwening
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed FADA also viewed

 

Been to FADA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing