We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure I'd recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Superfine

Superfine
Reserve with OpenTable
Superfine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #114 of 5,322 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pearl St
Description: Superfine is a bar/restaurant venue in the DUMBO section of Brooklyn. We feature art and live music. Free pool table. Organic and local fare.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not sure I'd recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Really cute bar/restaurant and great location.
Unfortunately, we didn't love the food or drinks.
Perhaps we caught them on a bad day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Minajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    59
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Attentive waitstaff and tasty fresh ingredients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were attending a production of Julius Caesar at the nearby St. Ann's Warehouse Theater and wanted a bite beforehand somewhere close. We enjoyed the BLT and fresh mozzarella, Genoa, and zucchini pizza, and the waitstaff was very cognizant of our time constraints. A delightful find!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElvisOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
678 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in Dumbo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

A hip restaurant just in the under-the-bridges neighborhood where we tasted the burger with a Old Saratoga IPA (local beer). The athmosphere and the beer were great - the burger ok.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faber689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fine, fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The deal with Superfine is that the chef uses whatever ingredients are fresh that day for the specials, which are most often amazing. Meanwhile the regular menu is also excellent. Dinner prices are on the expensive side if you don’t include alcoholic beverages. Since I don’t imbibe, I can afford to dine at Superfine on the occasion. However, I’m not sure how those who have several drinks or bottles of wine can.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank StephS910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superfine bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Been coming here for drinks for over two years now. A really good friend met me at this bar and I have yet to get over it! I always come here for a good time, great drinks, and a relaxed atmosphere and live music. It is a little loud, but its lots of fun. Affordable drinks for those on a budget and a vintage, hipster feel to the bar, it takes you back to old Brooklyn!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank UrbanNYCGirl_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Superfine also viewed

 

Been to Superfine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing