We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belli Osteria

Belli Osteria
Ranked #618 of 5,292 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Simplistic Italian restaurant in Brooklyn, New York near the recently established Barclay's center. Excellent service and great food, and a chef with experience at Cipriani and Bice among others. Large, cozy space, just a block from publuc transportation.
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Went here for a good Italian meal. Elvis was our server and couldn't have been more accommodating. Husband had the fettuccine al fungi and added pancetta to it. Best meal he had all week. I had the black ink pasta with shrimp but I substituted garlic olive oil Too good!!! The chocolate dessert was awesome and so was the tiramisu. Very good meal and reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My daughter took us to this little restaurant after we spent the day trudging around NYC. She said she & her boyfriend go there lots because the food is delicious & the prices are fair. Foremost because the food is delicious. We all ordered something different so we could try each other's dish. Mine was the Bucatini with shredded barbecued pork.Oh man, it was great! The menu includes more than that listed on their website. We shared a gelato sundae which was light, v=creamy & full of flavor. The cherries on top were absolutely yummy. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality AND a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We are staying with family in the Clinton Hill neighborhood. We walked 3 blocks looking for an interesting place for a late night dinner. We split a pasta dish, salad, and a glass of wine for under $30 and it was delicious. Unique fresh salad and Fettucine Funghi with a ton of fresh mushrooms. Outstanding. A quintessential Brooklyn gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vcvso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Realm of Its Own”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Belli Osteria is an Italian restaurant that falls in neither the "fine Italian" nor the "red sauce Italian" broad classifications. Rather, it resides in a realm of its own; one that's subtly exquisite. Still, the keys to this kingdom are accessible. Residing in the Clinton Hill neighborhood, the Barclays Center with its myriad subway lines are a convenient stone's throw away. Once inside, the tin ceiling, shelves of wine and generally somber atmosphere serve to make one instantly comfortable. The service was attentive, not invasive and my meal - a delightful risotto dish - was a high quality yet unpretentious affair. I'll be revealing Belli to friends, but no pearls before swine so to speak...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HWID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best lasagna ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The food was really tasty and so affordable, we were surprised to pay so little for such a delicious meal. The service is really friendly. They should work on the arrangement of the tables and decoration, it lacks charm and seems a bit empty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LorenaG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belli Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Belli Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing