We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy lunch”
Review of Nana

Nana
Ranked #2,347 of 5,349 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Thai, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Nana Restaurant & Bar boasts a unique setting with its colorful interior and large garden patio, cool industrial feel, and concrete bar. With Asian Fusion cuisine and impeccable service, we turn any gathering into a memorable affair. We offer Southeast Asian saute and noodle dishes, fresh sushi and sashimi, and many other delights that bring Pan-Asian cuisine to Park Slopers. Our food and drink menu is influenced by China, Thailand, and Malaysia with freshly prepared sushi as an homage to Japan. Some of the most popular dishes include the classic Shredded Orange Chicken, Curry, and the traditional Wok Lo Mein. Nana's dining room seats 60 people, and the patio seats an additional 50. For standing-room functions, the recommended capacity is between 100 and 150 people. Looking for a good happy hour? Between 4 and 8 PM Nana has deep discounts on beer, Mojitos, Margaritas, as well as $3 appetizers. Whether you're from out of town or a Park Slope local, Nana has the Asian Fusion with something you're bound to love. Come by for a dinner with friends or a date with a special someone. At Nana, we're excited to serve you soon.
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We are from PA and stopped here before leaving Brooklyn to return home. We both thought the food was delicious. I ordered ginger soy lo mein with beef and it was very tasty. The husband ordered some sort of mei fun dish and liked it a lot. The miso soup is good also. We sat in the "garden" on a sunny Saturday morning which was nice. On the down side the service was slow. The place was empty (because we were there early in the day) yet the food took a loooong time to arrive. Oh well, we weren't in a hurry anyway.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amyd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Owner at Nana, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Thank you for stopping by during your vacation, Amy! It's great to hear the food landed well with you and that you had a nice time in the garden. If you're ever in town again, please feel free to come by!

Best,
Eric O., Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
322 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Something Asian for everyone.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Went with a small group and sampled dishes from Sushi to Singapore and everything was delicious. Excellent, eager service from a helpful young staff made for a great evening. The back garden looked inviting (as soon as it warms up a bit).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulSnood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Owner at Nana, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
I'm glad to hear everything was delicious for you, Paul! Thanks so much for the awesome review. If you're ever feeling up to it, feel free to visit us again once it warms up. Our back garden would love to have you!

Best,
Eric O., Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good service, very reasonable”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We got the coconut fried rice and vegetable udon. The udon was covered with black pepper. I had hoped seasonings would be more subtle and / or imaginative. The coconut rice was very good. The bill was less than $20, which was a nice find in a pricey town. Service was speedy, but our waiter didn't understand any special request.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 725sde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, bad service”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The food was splendid, the sushi and miso soup was the highlight of my meal. However the service was horrible. My waiter was dressed in street clothes and didnt know any of the answers to the questions that I asked him about the menu. The wait for the food was long but was over looked because of the taste. Overall it was a great experience and would likely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoDe2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful, excellent, fantastic!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

We ate here while visiting family I'm Brooklyn (were from Ohio) and had a great time. Food was perfect, our service was outstanding and the price was incredible. We had ordered a ton of food (no drinks) and it came to $60 for 3 people. You cannot go wrong here!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gentrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nana also viewed

 

Been to Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing