We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midwood Suites(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Motel(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
14
23
21
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
21
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconey islandhomeless shelterbusiness tripstreet parkingfront desk stafffree parkingwalking distancenyjfk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2010. Nice and decent hotel. Breakfast is pretty standard.
It is situated in not such a good neighbourhood, but didn't feel unsafe one single moment.

With the subway it is about 20 mins to Manhattan, which is ok if you calculate this in.

Anyway, good hotel if you want to save money for shopping in NY :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen_Riedijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Its a short walk to the bay, and had pretty decent breakfast and internet. A comfortable bed, but with a bedspread (UGH). Rugs are dirty and stained throughout, many burned out bulbs, smallish rooms (pretty standard for a property this old) and limited parking. (I did not have trouble finding a parkign place, but I believe there are only about 10 or so on the property.) It'd be a good hike to the subway, but bus stops across the street. In a residential (apartment) area, so walking around at night was not a problem. As NY area hotels go, I've stayed in worse and it's certainly a decent price for the area. A real plus: 3 free daily newspapers, one in Russian no less!

Room Tip: Reserve online if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank filmbuyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Room was small but relatively clean. Was on top floor and when large trucks went by the bed vibrated slightly. Poor water pressure though. Front Desk was very helpful with transportation info. NIce breakfast, fresh bagels, fruit, waffles etc...clean kitchen area too. Ok for business travel.

Room Tip: Request top floor but back of building, that may be quieter from street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kskorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

You can't beat the price for someplace to stay when in New York City. Close to a metro stop (3 blocks). Rooms were clean upon arrival. Nice staff! There is a breakfast included but there is barely enough room in the eating area. Although our bed was made and clean towels brought in, the cleaning folks did not remove paper plates not clean the coffee pot. However, I would still recommend this for the bargain hunter who wants to spend their money on something else other than hotels.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Franster48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I spent a night here when my daughter missed a flight out of JFK, and we needed a place to stay. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and high quality of the rooms. The front desk was helpful, and the breakfast fare was better than I had expected.

However, there are definite drawbacks to this motel you should be aware of. First, I thought it was pricey for a motel. (To be fair, though, it may be comparable to nearby lodging. I wasn't in a position to comparison shop.) Second, the parking was free but there are very few spaces, and they could easily be used up before you check in. Third , I saw very few places to eat nearby. (We ended up ordering pizza delivery.)

In sum, excellent lodging and well managed, but the parking and food options nearby are very limited.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews