We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the heart of the NYC”
Review of Oasis Motel

Oasis Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Motel
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Florida City, Florida
1 review
“At the heart of the NYC”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Nice new rooms with jacuzzi, nicely done parking facility, lovely location and clean place. Convenient distance to NYC. Shopping malls are nearby. Easy transportations. Very busy area but quite place indeed. People of all community are welcomed and treated very warm. The staff and the overall facility is so helpful to outer state people. Will stay at this same place again and again.

Room Tip: Take the room away from the main road, is bit more quite then the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhiashu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    5
    0
    9
See reviews for
7
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

instead of gettin the room we paid for we got bedbugs,small bthrm, n a remote that died an a t.v wit 3 channels it was the worst experience ever never again me n my hubby were very very very dissatified with the money we spent n the room we got... dnt waste ur money here take it somewhere worth it

Room Tip: n ot a good place to spend ur hard earned money... u get less way less n pay alot more then wat it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

If you have children please consider their safety. I know the price is great but the mattress are litteretly dirty like the side of a dirt truck. I changed my room twice before I decided to get my money back (no refunds) so I stayed. The we're ppl fight in hall. The elevator smells like pee. The sheets have stains. I really don't understand why this place is still in business. Trust me spend that extra $25 and have a better sleep. NO CHILDREN

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicke2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My fiance and I decided we needed a break from basically EVERYONE around us but we're tight on cash for the wedding. An old friend told me about this motel that's really cheap ($45hr, $75 Jacuzzi room per hr). So we decided to give it a run.
I'll give you a list for less reading:
1. If you're looking for a private beautiful getaway, this place is definitely NOT one. There is a gas station/car wash RIGHT beside the motel so basically be prepared to see a line of cars being washed or filling up right next to it.
2. Hilarious moments may happen to you. When we were approaching the front door, a blonde haired hooker(i'm assuming) in 4inch red stiletto heels and a full leopard print cut-out bodysuit walked past with a short sketchy looking guy putting his wallet in his pocket followed behind. We've never seen anything like that but decided to brush it off since it was more funny than suspicious. I mean it is a MOTEL and not a HOTEL.
3. This is the BAD no HORRIBLE part about this motel. The staff are arrogant trash. As soon as we walked up to the front desk. The receptionist rolled her eyes and said "So how long are you going to use her *snicker* i mean the room?". {Just because some people use the motel as a prostitution base doesn't mean EVERY SINGLE person is doing the same.} But don't worry before i could say anything my fiancee told her off completely and he told her to go get the manager who was strangely enough standing right behind her in the office.
After a ton of silent nods and fake smiles, he apologized and gave us the key to the Jacuzzi room with sand paper disguised as towels and a strange looking bubble bath soap. But also gave us 1hr free for the judgmental attitude of his worker.
The room was very clean. The sheets weren't dirty either (big concern for me). But I am also assuming because the Jacuzzi room is more expensive than regular rooms.
To Sum It All Up
Be prepared to be judged by the workers there and lookout for the strange(funny) people occupying the rooms. But the place was clean/quiet and once you have your privacy you can enjoy the time there.
P.S definitely NOT for a family stay.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are more expensive but are used less, which means cleaner sheets, tubs, and bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TylarXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Truely abhorrent experience.

Cab ride to motel the driver was laughing at the idea of us staying at this place! First indication. Apparently we were in the murder city of NY. Arrived outside motel-no joke-pimp shining his escalade and right beside motel was a junkyard and NO subway and NO people outside in this neighbourhood. THIS is the prostitution hotspot at night with an industrial abyss of self-storage units and alleys behind Oasis. Upon entering, the building there is NO lobby but rather a bullet-proof-like glass panel between us and the staff. We did not check-in and the staff member was completely unphased by us showing up and not wanted to stay and wanted to know the process of canceling our reservation (which we booked online). Anyway, the call centre (mistake in itself) claimed they had to cancel the reservation for us and had to contact the manager of the motel who was conviently unavailable EVERY time. MISREPRESENTED, call centre was hanging up on our calls as they attempted to cancel our reservation which they NEVER did and so currently we're fighting the charged the full amount. S-W-I-N-D-L-E-D

Why are online hotel booking companies supporting this awful motel? Where no one is accountable? A PIMP HOUSE? How this motel even got 1 1/2 stars is truely a joke.

BY ALL ACCOUNTS DO NOT STAY HERE. I'm used to checking out reviews for places to stay and taking some reviews in account and not taking some but this is one place that unless you're looking specifically for a SUPER SKETCHY motel then DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank bubbles g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 72 in Brooklyn
61 reviews
4.4 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#59 of 72 in Brooklyn
78 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#47 of 72 in Brooklyn
398 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,002 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Motel

Property: Oasis Motel
Address: 12091 Flatlands Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11207
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Oasis Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Brooklyn
Oasis Motel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing