We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay with a great price!!”
Review of Oasis Motel

Oasis Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Motel
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Brookly
1 review
“Good stay with a great price!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I'm accustomed staying at name brand hotels, but this Motel was a really good and decent. Most hotels were taken and I found a gem in the desert, Oasis! The check in was quick, the room was standard and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The parking was no issue at all and the staff was quick to help.
The price was way better than what I paid the others before. And off course the its not a luxury hotel but the level of comfort was there.
I'm very pleased and will come back again soon.
P.s. they had breakfast, but I was in a hurry. You should definitely try them!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    5
    0
    9
See reviews for
7
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I got trapped in brooklynduring the hurricane sandy. I was lucky to get a room at oasis.
The room was basic but clean and the beds were comfartable. The maids gave proper room service. The front desk staff were cooperative. I stayed for 2 nites. The restaurants around the area wer take out types. All in all was a good experience

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is a nice place to enjoy with your girl friend. I visited last January and i found it was a nice and clean affordable quite place. specially the staff who work is so friendly and help full. so i would like to say i truly enjoyed my trip their.
Thanx.

Tarindu Hettige.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarindu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

During my stay at the oasis,I was very happy with price and the convenience of the hotel also very close to JFK air port hotel staff very helpful.Gatway Mall also close Very busy area but quit place.
But surprisingly, my stay there was a morning and afternoon, and it met all my expectations. Courteous quick staff, the room was of average size with a king, clean and well kept and well cooled. Bathroom was clean, had a leaky faucet, but big deal. TV with lots of channels worked, wi-fi worked, and the room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOse445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Nice new rooms with jacuzzi, nicely done parking facility, lovely location and clean place. Convenient distance to NYC. Shopping malls are nearby. Easy transportations. Very busy area but quite place indeed. People of all community are welcomed and treated very warm. The staff and the overall facility is so helpful to outer state people. Will stay at this same place again and again.

Room Tip: Take the room away from the main road, is bit more quite then the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhiashu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

instead of gettin the room we paid for we got bedbugs,small bthrm, n a remote that died an a t.v wit 3 channels it was the worst experience ever never again me n my hubby were very very very dissatified with the money we spent n the room we got... dnt waste ur money here take it somewhere worth it

Room Tip: n ot a good place to spend ur hard earned money... u get less way less n pay alot more then wat it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

If you have children please consider their safety. I know the price is great but the mattress are litteretly dirty like the side of a dirt truck. I changed my room twice before I decided to get my money back (no refunds) so I stayed. The we're ppl fight in hall. The elevator smells like pee. The sheets have stains. I really don't understand why this place is still in business. Trust me spend that extra $25 and have a better sleep. NO CHILDREN

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicke2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 72 in Brooklyn
61 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Lynx
Hotel Lynx
#44 of 72 in Brooklyn
122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Motel

Property: Oasis Motel
Address: 12091 Flatlands Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11207
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Oasis Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Brooklyn
Oasis Motel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing