We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”
Review of Park House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was pleased to see and experience the recent renovations including updated rooms, new elevator and pleasant renovated breakfast room. The bathrooms had extras which are not typical of other hotels, such as toothbrushes and toothpaste. The breakfast was very substantial with many food options and all well displayed at the buffet. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect for this visit, as subway and meeting location was all within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. I would return again, if I need to be in this part of New York City.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    39
    10
    6
    21
See reviews for
64
16
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for many years. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. The bathroom are always clean. The maintenance crew is very efficient. The breakfast is excellent and the dinning room has been recently upgraded. Front desk is always eager to help.
Location is great. We always enjoy our stay!!!
R. Y.G.
Miami, FL

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yosef g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Their price was very reasonable for NY. The studio was spacious -- bathroom & kitchen is all new. We appreciated the great soap they had & the hot water pot. Large fridge & dining area as well. Breakfast was very nice -- on real plates & they had salad, olives, cheese as well as hot food.

We were able to park two blocks away on the street.

We were very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Right or wrong?

My family is making a Shabbaton get together @Park House Hotel - Kosher Hotel In Brooklyn] in honor of a big family milestone. We have family flying in from all over the states to be there for the special weekend...

After reserving a certain number of rooms, the HOTEL said "we are booked full for the weekend" and "there is nothing we can do about it, sorry".

However, when a family member called separate from the group, and asked if they had rooms available for that weekend, the receptionist asked, "how long will you be staying with us?" 4 days he responded, (suspecting that we weren't being allowed to reserve more rooms due to the short stay), the receptionist replied "sure! we have rooms available".

In short they have rooms available but they don't want to give them to our family, since we are only staying for Shabbat (2 days).

Is that ok?

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Menzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I highly reccomend this hotel.
As Israeli guests we find this hotel as a second home.
Besides getting a beautiful roon and board we receive every assistence and information for shopping, and travling.
May G-D help you to continue to serve your guests.

Dr. Simcha and Malka Mandelbaum of Jerusalem

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simcha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We always make sure to spend at least a night or two at the Park House Hotel after having visited our children in Atlanta, Ga and Lakewood, NJ. The Hotel is centrally situated for great shopping and subway station to Manhatten. The rooms are spacious and clean with all facilities. The staff are friendly and warm and the buffet breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Seaboard, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Right off of 13th Avenue shopping - very convenient and only blocks away from the subway to Manhattan. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. One of my children proclaimed that their hotel breakfast was the best part of their whole trip! Indeed, there is something for everyone - from yogurt and whole grain bread to waffles and donuts and even salads. We have stayed here twice and look forward to returning again!

Room Tip: If you aren't used to sleeping with street traffic, you may want to request a room on a higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estee234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Avenue Plaza Hotel
#36 of 72 in Brooklyn
47 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#29 of 72 in Brooklyn
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,004 reviews
2.0 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#59 of 72 in Brooklyn
78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#18 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 1206 48th St, Brooklyn, NY 11219-3009
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#16 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Boro Park, this elegant hotel is suited to the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Park House Hotel offers luxuriously appointed suites and studios. The superb service and immaculate rooms set new standards in excellence. The Park House extends a warm welcome to its guests with coffee and tea always being served in its beautiful lobby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Brooklyn
Park House Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing