We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Visit to Brooklyn NY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Hotel
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Visit to Brooklyn NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have stayed at the Park House Hotel Brooklyn on many occasions which speaks for itself. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well equipped and the breakfast is excellent
Location is a personal issue as it depends where you need to be but the hotel, whereas it is in the centre of Borough Park it is in a very quiet location which is an extra plus
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel
B Leitner Manchester UK

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    38
    9
    6
    20
See reviews for
61
16
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Ok, I went based on reviews that this was a decent hotel. I'm Jewish but not ultra orthodox. However I had to be in the neighborhood due to a death in the family. I was treated like I was from another planet. I specifically requested a suite, for two separate sleeping areas. The first (of three) rooms was directly outside the front desk, I wonder because of our appearance. Then they moved us to a suite as reserved. Then I got a call they realized the sofa bed did not work, ok so they knew this when they moved us. We hadn't even checked it yet! so on to the third room. No hotel should offer a suite with such a crappy sofa bed. Mattress was just so old and thin. Unreal. Also nothing like the photos. Old. Poor conditions. Smoke detectors do not appear in working order. Wires just hanging from the ceiling, Wow. I never even went to breakfast because of the hostility directed toward me from the guests. My brother just died and this is what I had to deal with. I have never written a review like this. I waited to see if maybe it was just a bad start. But no, this is how it is.!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank alisa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience at the Park House Hotel. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we regret that we were not able to better serve you, especially in a time of such great personal loss. We take complete responsibility for the oversight with the rooms, and we can assure you that none of our hotel staff had any intention of mistreating or offending you in any way. We do value all comments from our guests, and take them under careful consideration as we determine where we can improve the hotel and provide the best service for our valued customers. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was pleased to see and experience the recent renovations including updated rooms, new elevator and pleasant renovated breakfast room. The bathrooms had extras which are not typical of other hotels, such as toothbrushes and toothpaste. The breakfast was very substantial with many food options and all well displayed at the buffet. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect for this visit, as subway and meeting location was all within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. I would return again, if I need to be in this part of New York City.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for many years. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. The bathroom are always clean. The maintenance crew is very efficient. The breakfast is excellent and the dinning room has been recently upgraded. Front desk is always eager to help.
Location is great. We always enjoy our stay!!!
R. Y.G.
Miami, FL

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yosef g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Their price was very reasonable for NY. The studio was spacious -- bathroom & kitchen is all new. We appreciated the great soap they had & the hot water pot. Large fridge & dining area as well. Breakfast was very nice -- on real plates & they had salad, olives, cheese as well as hot food.

We were able to park two blocks away on the street.

We were very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Right or wrong?

My family is making a Shabbaton get together @Park House Hotel - Kosher Hotel In Brooklyn] in honor of a big family milestone. We have family flying in from all over the states to be there for the special weekend...

After reserving a certain number of rooms, the HOTEL said "we are booked full for the weekend" and "there is nothing we can do about it, sorry".

However, when a family member called separate from the group, and asked if they had rooms available for that weekend, the receptionist asked, "how long will you be staying with us?" 4 days he responded, (suspecting that we weren't being allowed to reserve more rooms due to the short stay), the receptionist replied "sure! we have rooms available".

In short they have rooms available but they don't want to give them to our family, since we are only staying for Shabbat (2 days).

Is that ok?

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Menzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I highly reccomend this hotel.
As Israeli guests we find this hotel as a second home.
Besides getting a beautiful roon and board we receive every assistence and information for shopping, and travling.
May G-D help you to continue to serve your guests.

Dr. Simcha and Malka Mandelbaum of Jerusalem

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simcha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
4.6 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.9 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#55 of 70 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#22 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 1206 48th St, Brooklyn, NY 11219-3009
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#16 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Boro Park, this elegant hotel is suited to the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Park House Hotel offers luxuriously appointed suites and studios. The superb service and immaculate rooms set new standards in excellence. The Park House extends a warm welcome to its guests with coffee and tea always being served in its beautiful lobby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Brooklyn
Park House Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing