We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, Great service”
Review of Park House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Hotel
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was very helpful, and the room was large. The staff was caring and made a large city feel manageable to a visitor. Room was big and quiet. Very non-corporate and personal. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We booked and stayed for our vacation from hamburg to NY 12 days journey

The booking process was very friendly and great service easy and fast.

The rooms are realy nice and big great shower and bath amenities kitchen was great service extremely freindly and pleasent always there to help us with a smile clean and comfortable

Full breakfest and graet food.

We definitely will stay there again for our next vacation highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I recently attempted to reserve a room at this hotel having heard so many great things about it on Trip Advisor! Initially, someone from the hotel was in touch with me (Judy Zee), and provided me with a quote for our stay (25th-29th April). Unfortunately, our last received email from their 'Reservations Department', dated April 2nd, was the last time we heard from them! Despite having sent our credit card information to them and an additional 4 emails, we have had no replies. We have since booked elsewhere. Absolutely no one has been in touch. Really disappointing!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Beave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Owner at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Please accept our apologies for the lack of communication regarding your booking and mishandling of it. We have taken measures to prevent this from happening again. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we regret that our oversight has caused you inconvenience. We value all comments from our guests, and take them under careful consideration as we determine where we can improve and provide the best service for our valued customers. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Park House Hotel and look forward to returning. The room was very spacious and comfortable, the staff is always gracious and helpful. Best of all was waking up to a delicious, lavish breakfast that kept me going all day long. Being that the hotel is near the subway it was a breeze getting to Manhattan. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landysh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have stayed at the Park House Hotel Brooklyn on many occasions which speaks for itself. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well equipped and the breakfast is excellent
Location is a personal issue as it depends where you need to be but the hotel, whereas it is in the centre of Borough Park it is in a very quiet location which is an extra plus
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel
B Leitner Manchester UK

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Ok, I went based on reviews that this was a decent hotel. I'm Jewish but not ultra orthodox. However I had to be in the neighborhood due to a death in the family. I was treated like I was from another planet. I specifically requested a suite, for two separate sleeping areas. The first (of three) rooms was directly outside the front desk, I wonder because of our appearance. Then they moved us to a suite as reserved. Then I got a call they realized the sofa bed did not work, ok so they knew this when they moved us. We hadn't even checked it yet! so on to the third room. No hotel should offer a suite with such a crappy sofa bed. Mattress was just so old and thin. Unreal. Also nothing like the photos. Old. Poor conditions. Smoke detectors do not appear in working order. Wires just hanging from the ceiling, Wow. I never even went to breakfast because of the hostility directed toward me from the guests. My brother just died and this is what I had to deal with. I have never written a review like this. I waited to see if maybe it was just a bad start. But no, this is how it is.!

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank alisa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

We are truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience at the Park House Hotel. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we regret that we were not able to better serve you, especially in a time of such great personal loss. We take complete responsibility for the oversight with the rooms, and we can assure you that none of our hotel staff had any intention of mistreating or offending you in any way. We do value all comments from our guests, and take them under careful consideration as we determine where we can improve the hotel and provide the best service for our valued customers. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was pleased to see and experience the recent renovations including updated rooms, new elevator and pleasant renovated breakfast room. The bathrooms had extras which are not typical of other hotels, such as toothbrushes and toothpaste. The breakfast was very substantial with many food options and all well displayed at the buffet. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect for this visit, as subway and meeting location was all within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. I would return again, if I need to be in this part of New York City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Avenue Plaza Hotel
#35 of 73 in Brooklyn
48 reviews
1.9 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#64 of 73 in Brooklyn
81 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#26 of 73 in Brooklyn
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
4.6 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#23 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,015 reviews
6.9 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#2 of 73 in Brooklyn
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 1206 48th St, Brooklyn, NY 11219-3009
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#16 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £101 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Boro Park, this elegant hotel is suited to the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Park House Hotel offers luxuriously appointed suites and studios. The superb service and immaculate rooms set new standards in excellence. The Park House extends a warm welcome to its guests with coffee and tea always being served in its beautiful lobby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Brooklyn
Park House Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing