We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

During my stay at the Holiday Inn I had a wonderful time . The staff , the area , and the people were amazing . One paticular person who stood out was a gentleman by the name of Terrance Carpenter who I believe is the manager. He was kind , patient and very attentive. The service was Perfect and I was very happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    101
    80
    37
    30
See reviews for
126
68
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My stay was amazing! I felt like the staff, especially the manager Mr. Carpenter, took a genuine interest in my happiness. Whenever I needed something or had a question staff moved quickly and efficiently. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms spotless. I didn't spend alot on the room and appreciated the continental breakfast! I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel and I felt like i was home from the moment i was greeted when I walked through the door. The lobby was clean and inviting, The front desk agent (yani) was very polite and assisted me with all of my needs. The rooms were bigger than expected and the mattress was very comfortable. The best part was the free breakfast. It was buffet style and they had a wide variety of food. To top it off you can actually meet the Management team during breakfast, from the GM (Brandon Ward), the chief Engineer (Tony Pierce) and the person in charge of room cleanliness (Maria Rodriguez). There are restaurants and bars all around so you will never get bored and there is a subway station on the same block as the hotel so navigating around the city is very easy. Needless to say These people found a way to bring the quality of a Manhattan hotel to Brooklyn. I look forward to staying there again whenever I am in town.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerranceC718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was nice enough.
We asked the front desk to call a cab to take us to Penn Station. They called a car service instead. We did not have time to send the car away and wait for a cab especially since the driver left us in the car and went into the hotel for a few minutes. We ended up paying twice as much as we would if we had taken a cab. When a person asks for a cab....that's what they want.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay. We are disappointed that your experience regarding a car service wasn't pleasurable. The benefit of taking a car service is that they will charge a flat fee regardless of traffic. Also, the cars and drivers are nicer than cabs. It has also been our experience that they are cheaper than cabs most of the time. We hope that you come back and stay with us moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Mound
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here 1 night on 6-23-14... I booked a 1 king bed room, I arrived early and no king beds were ready so I opted for 2 double beds and it worked out find. Kirsten @ the front desk was great upon check in. Free bottled water.... The air conditioning was great, the housekeeping crew were good. It is within 2 minutes of the R train in the Brooklyn neighborhood of Park Slope. Check-out was @ noon, I requested a 1pm check out and it was easily granted. Good shower head, really hot water from the shower and the bathroom sink. Good wifi signal. Room had iron and ironing board. I got this room on www.hotels.com for a total of: $108.87.

Room Tip: There is only 1 computer in the business center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrangeMoundGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Free breakfast was not very good but it was free so if you're trying to save money it's definitely helpful. Also the free wifi didn't work very well. The staff was very nice and accommodating to our requests for extra towels and other supplies. Hotel common areas and our room was very clean and well kept.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Amanda K,

Thank you for leaving us a candid review. It is hugely motivating that you acknowledged the service you received from our staff. Your wonderful comments will be a reward for their hard work. I am however, disappointed to read that the WiFi connectivity was a let down and that the breakfast selections were not to your liking. Your feed back is greatly appreciated as this is our best resource for improvement.

Should your future travels bring you back to Brooklyn, we would love to welcome you back when you can enjoy all the amenities.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is what was the guest house on Ft. Hamilton in Brooklyn at the Verrazano Bridge. It has been renovated and is quite comfortable and reasonably priced, if you have access to the military installation which is required. It is secure and parking is plentiful. The room is what you expect from Holiday Inn and of course they provide breakfast every morning, complimentary. Priority Club members get a special welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms are hard to come by here so booking early is essential. Many retired military who visit NYC wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucklesplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#15 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Property: Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Address: 625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing