We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First time in Brooklyn, spent 3 days at the hotel. Very clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great for the whole family. Room was very clean.

Subway access just around the corner. Due to construction on the R line this summer, we had to use the subway map more often then expected but we found our way easily.

I parked the car for free on Sackett just behind the hotel. The neighborhood seemed very safe : I saw men and women walking alone at 11pm.

I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Turcotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

First time in Brookly and because of the price my expectations weren't very high. Hotel was clean and staff was very polite. Each day before we left to explore th city the front desk supplied us with bottle water. It was located about half a block from a subway station and I was not nervous walking from it late at night with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Edes, Melany, and Yani were always eager to help with anything needed. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I would come back for vacation with were the hotel is located its very convenient to get to any place you would like to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was looking for a place to stay in short notice. Went to expedia.com and found this hotel for $105 a nite. When arrived to the hotel, the lady at the front desk gave me a upgrade with a jaquzzi. Arrived to my hotel room and the room was very clean. Nothing under the bed. Bathroom was spotless. The view kinda sucked, but there is a dinosaur BBQ right across the street. The complimentry breakfast was on point. Not no coffee and bagels. Real breakfast food. I recommend this place for anyone looking to cut costs and be close to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godric74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for two nights because it was close to my mom's house. There are limited number of hotel choices in the Park Slope area of Brooklyn and we ended up choosing the Holiday Inn Express on Union Street. As with other NYC hotels rooms are very small and I don't think it was worth the USD 200 per night we paid. Service was, however, friendly and breakfast was good with the basics. Very close (less than 5 minute walk) to the Union Street subway station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaiKung2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear SaiKung2012,

We greatly value your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read you appreciate our friendly staff and breakfast selection. I have noted that you experienced inconvenience and discomfort with the room size during your stay and would like to extend my most sincere apologies for this. We have taken note of your comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed. I hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms are very small, barely enough room to get the luggage cart in and out to load. 1 elevator for a 9 story building and $30 to park, and it not valet or even secured. Would not stay here again or recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear digger-ace,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs and requests. Location was good - walking distance to the train station. Overall we had a very nice stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,044 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Address: 625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £132 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing