We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continue to Enjoy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honey's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honey's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 55 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Continue to Enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Honey's and we continue to enjoy our stays. The breakfasts are great. The conversations stimulating and the the location very convenient. We will be back again when we want a convenient place for rest and recreation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    12
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at Honey's Bed & Breakfast this past weekend. It was very convenient to the Q train via the Newkirk or Avenue H stops. The place was cozy and the bed was comfy. We felt like we were at home. Cecilia was super helpful and friendly! She makes an excellent breakfast! We plan on returning in June 2013 and hopefully staying at Honey's again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Honey's Bed and Breakfast served delicious breakfast, which included a standard fare such as eggs, toast, fruit, orange juice and coffee. I met with the Berger family the first day and Celia, their care taker and cook. She was very friendly. Overall, the place is not too far from the Q line at the Newkirk subway station. The street is quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this place mainly to family for the value. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have stayed at Honey's a few times already and enjoyed every minute. It's a great alternative for people who want a reasonably priced place near Manhattan, or explore lovely Brooklyne. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the neighborhood beautiful and safe, and the subway just a few blocks away. Honey's serve a lovely healthy breakfast. Overall really a home away from home experience. Warmly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duduzinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed at Honey's from 12-16 Sept. It was very convenient to the subway (Avenue H station on the Q line) and it took approx 40 mins to/from Manhattan. The B&B Is nice but found it a bit strange that the owners weren't there to meet us but just left instructions under the mail box with keys etc. Saying that, it was lovely and casual, and had verandahs on the ground & first floors so it was nice to be able to sit out and relax both before and after going out for the day! Remember repellent as we did get bitten! There is a kettle on the first floor but you will need to provide your own tea/coffee/milk if you like to have a hot drink! Breakfast consists of granola, toast and eggs (cooked the way you want), plus orange juice, coffee, cream cheese, fresh fruit and jam. Same every morning (except Sunday when we got bagels) but very nice and enough to set you up for the day! There were no restaurants around that we could see, but there are plenty on Cortelyou Road which is 2 stops away on the subway. Would stay again if we ever went back to NYC and would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1969Patters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Honeys was fabulous. The owner was gone, but easy to reach by phone. Celia runs the place for her, and does a wonderful job and has a great Brooklyn accent and loving, fun personality. The home is charming, the rooms clean and the shared living space pleasant, even two porches and kitchen for use. AC. Breakfast was wonderful, fresh coffee and eggs, orange juice, bagels, fresh fruit and more, I loved the fact that the choices were healthy. The home didn't have wifi, although it had a shared use computer. Many of us had iPhones and I pads and I would suggest an update to that, but everything still gets five stars! The neighborhood was safe and street parking was easy, lots of places to eat close by and near the subway as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Honey's feels like our home in Brooklyn! This was our second stay at Honey's and will be "our place" when we visit our daughter in NYC. It's close to the subway which takes you quickly into Manhattan, but is wonderful to return to at night where you can hear the crickets sing! It's also a 15 min walk to trendy restaurants on Cortelyou, including an organic food co-op. The rooms are clean and attractive and the home is comfortable and beautiful, including the outside seating and especially the upstairs porch! The hosts are very friendly and helpful with advice re: travel and activities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandNancy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#11 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.5 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#55 of 70 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 70 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Loralei B&B
The Loralei B&B
#2 of 55 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Honey's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 770 Westminster Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11230-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Honey's Bed And Breakfast Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing