We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average It Is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average It Is”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I picked this BW Plus as it was fairly close to the part of Brooklyn my friend and I had to be in.

The property looked newer than most of the surrounding structures.

Our two queen bed room was spacious enough for a Brooklyn hotel and featured a large bathroom. The room was equipped with everything one would expect from a hotel of this caliber.

The south facing room offered a street view and a glimpse of the bay. I would imagine the view of the bay is even better from higher floor rooms.

The room and common areas were clean, staff was friendly and courteous.

Breakfast was served in a spacious hall in the basement level until 10 am. We arrived at about 9:20 but most of the supplies were already running low. Only at around 9:45 a staff member showed up to refill the trays.

I can't rate this hotel above average also due to the poor quality of sleep, caused by a very noisy wall-mounted HVAC unit. So far I am 2/2 with these noisy heaters at BW Plus. I am starting to think that increased room noise level is rather a norm for BW Plus hotels. To make things worse, I woke up at around 5 am to find out that the air this noisy unit blew wasn't even warm but rather chilled. I made sure it was set to maximum heat and tried to get some more sleep. 2 hours later it was still blowing cold air.

This hotel served its purpose this time and I will only consider it again if nothing else is available in the area.

Room Tip: Upper floor south side rooms should offer a decent view of the bay. Bring ear plugs if you're p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    90
    39
    24
    22
See reviews for
93
55
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

if not for location and parking would not ever stay here....close to B and Q trains which will take you into manhattan easily... parking price is included and for those of you who know finding parking in NYC is difficult especially with alternate side of the street parking and so on... internet can and is usually dial up slow and by the way -can and will dosconnect you and then force you to watch an ad which of course makes u so angry you would never buy what they r making you watch...silly

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hotel was good and served its purpose for being so close to the location of my meeting in Russian-speaking neighborhood. Lobby quite stylish, and building looks modern and well maintained from the outside. Bedding clean and comfortable. Appliances worked fine. Although I wouldn't stay there again (unless for the same reason as this trip) due to several reasons: a lot of rooms are facing major street with traffic noise coming through; carpet looked worn out; felt cigaret smoke in the bathroom in a non-smoking room; and finally got to wash my car after being in the hotel garage and rusty water staining the polish.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Fairhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is on the bay great for where I wanted to be. the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was hot and had a variety. Have never had a problem while staying here even after they opened up from Hurricane Sandy. If you have a problem they are right on it. and it you need any assistance with anything they are right there to help. Just a very pleasant place to stay if your in that area. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area also.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This a clean, comfortable hotel with great access to the Manhattan Beach, Sheepshead Bay, Brighton Beach, Coney Island areas of Brooklyn. Friendly, thoughtful staff. Easy walking distance to some excellent restaurants. The only difficulty can be parking -- the lot and garage are tight. Having a vehicle with a back-up cam is crucial!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding that was a few blocks away. The hotel is recently updated from Hurricane Sandy. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The best stops right outside their front door, so convenient. The best part of this hotel is the staff. I was a pretty high maintenance guest as I needed help getting to the wedding as I was not sure where it was. When I discovered the frame for my gift broke during my flight, they came to the rescue with hammer, nails, screwdriver and staple gun. I was able to get the gift back together before I had to leave for the church. I can't say enough about how accomodating they were. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on Nostrand, not Emmons. The bus stops on Emmons so it can be a bit noisy if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice helpful staff, clean hotel, Wifi hardly works at all. Breakfast sausages are terrible, and eggs taste like they are powdered or microwaved. Bed not very comfortable. there are 4 smoking rooms on 2nd floor, and hallway frequently stinks of smoke.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#46 of 72 in Brooklyn
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#42 of 72 in Brooklyn
61 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#29 of 72 in Brooklyn
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
6.1 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
6.7 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#16 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Address: 3003 Emmons Avenue, Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn, NY 11235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this waterfront Brooklyn, New York hotel offering convenient access to key attractions such as Coney Island, the Statue of Liberty and Brighton Beach. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is a brand new hotel located on the waterfront of New York's Long Island area. This Brooklyn hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 48 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, a 24 hour fitness center and business services. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is ideally situated just one mile from local beaches including Brighton Beach and the beaches at Sheepshead Bay. Guests staying at this New York hotel can spend the day in New York City, just 15 miles away, to visit attractions such as the Rockefeller Center and the Guggenheim Museum. Locally, guests will enjoy touring the Brooklyn Museum or spending the afternoon at Coney Island, only one mile from the hotel. This Long Island hotel also offers convenient access to Kingsborough Community College and Coney Island University. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Brooklyn, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Best Western
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing