We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We did not know what to expect after reading some of the reviews for this hotel on the internet. We are happy to report that we would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who may be visiting in this part of NYC

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

nice staff, very clean, great location, decent breakfast, a little too pricey but location, location, location! - close to Brighton Beach and right on the strip of Emmons Avenue. We stayed for 2 nights for the wedding, was comfy, convenient and we got very pleasant feedback from our friends and family that stayed there too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 950allab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The location, service and breakfast were perfect. The room was not clean and the bed was rock hard. The handicap seat in the shower was covered in mold. The room smelled like someone peed in the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank DxmXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff and the room made my stay at the Best Western on Emmons Avenue in Brooklyn a very positive experience. All of the staff members were kind, courteous and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas. The rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend to anyone staying in Brooklyn to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Overall a good hotel. We stayed 3 nights while attending a family function. Rooms were clean, limited free parking. Free Wi fi (was a bit spotty). Free breakfast. ..nothing special for breakfast but enough to get you started. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Try Maria ' or Il Fortina (sp?) Just across the street. Subway is about
a mile away (Q Line)...not a bad walk or you can get a cab to take you there...about $9. Helpful front desk staff...will arrange for car transport. Rooms facing the Bay may be a little noisy due to traffic on Emmons. Bus stop right in front of hotel. Overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce45069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

same ventilation system for smoking and non smoking rooms, so our bathroom smelled so badly of cigarette and marijuana smoke that it was seriously unusable. I could hardly breath in there. My children have breathing problems, so this was a deal breaker for us. Breakfast was in the dingy basement and was so gross!! never again staying here!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the best Hotel in Sheepshead Bay. Free Parking, Free Internet. Free Breakfast. 15 minute walk to the subway. Express subway to Manhattan. It is near the docks and only a few miles from the beach and Coney Island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
6.1 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 73 in Brooklyn
64 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#29 of 73 in Brooklyn
396 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#44 of 73 in Brooklyn
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Address: 3003 Emmons Ave, Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn, NY 11235-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £129 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this waterfront Brooklyn, New York hotel offering convenient access to key attractions such as Coney Island, the Statue of Liberty and Brighton Beach. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is a brand new hotel located on the waterfront of New York's Long Island area. This Brooklyn hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 48 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, a 24 hour fitness center and business services. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is ideally situated just one mile from local beaches including Brighton Beach and the beaches at Sheepshead Bay. Guests staying at this New York hotel can spend the day in New York City, just 15 miles away, to visit attractions such as the Rockefeller Center and the Guggenheim Museum. Locally, guests will enjoy touring the Brooklyn Museum or spending the afternoon at Coney Island, only one mile from the hotel. This Long Island hotel also offers convenient access to Kingsborough Community College and Coney Island University. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Brooklyn, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Best Western
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing