We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Le Bleau is Hotel Le Tinkled Pink for me!”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Le Bleau is Hotel Le Tinkled Pink for me!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I Love it! My driver found it easily, friendly folks at 8AM in the morning. Storage for my stuff and easy directions to the metro started off my day well. A bit of a bottle neck at 3 for my proper check in but not due to hotel staff ;-). Cool, Cute, Friendly and Clean were my first impressions and thats just Entrance to my front door. The room itself was just as the photos online! I requested a high floor and thats what I got. Took a tour and some photos before trying the bed....OMGoodness best bed ever, if I could of packed it in my suitcase it would of come back home with me! Le Bleu was near everything and was convenient. The staff was knowledeable, free breakfast a plus, all you need in the hotel room from robe, slippers and safe, plus coffee, snacks etc. They booked my car service for my trip back to the airport and even changed it on the fly when I was ready to go early. As a modern hotel if you are shy and travelling with friends the open bathroom and shower take a little getting used to but I did better with it than my friend who was staying with me. My last day was torrential rain and surprise they had an umbrella for me to borrow. What can I say the hotel, its staff is amazing!

Room Tip: Just ask in advance for what you want, we were facing the street but with the window closed I heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissEdith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    305
    83
    43
    53
See reviews for
294
349
124
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Unusual building in an unusual location, truly an oasis. Very modern and comfortable decor. Beds are totally yummy, pillows plush, sheets very clean and white. Toilets are a little loud as are the hallway doors. Morning food, delivered promptly, was delicious. Coffee pot in room very functional. Snacks and mini bar offerings substantial. Shower was very spacious and well appointed.
The true highlight was the outdoor bar and restaurant. Anthony, the manager, regaled us with rock and roll trivia and sang a multitude of songs for us. The food and drinks were well prepared, but it was the panoramic view of Manhattan and Brooklyn that totally charmed our group. I haven't had the urge to dance spontaneously to Italian ditties for years. So, my nephew obliged me, and we danced on the rooftop in Brooklyn!

Room Tip: Stay on the west facing side to see the Statue of Liberty (in the distance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you, Cathy E from Kansas City .... from the bottom of our tired feet !!
We couldn't have said it better!

We strive to provide excellent accommodations, that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

See you at the Spa !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We too were one of the many people who showed up at the hotel only to be informed that we could not use a debit card (visa) to stay at the hotel. Even tho we had booked it in Jan. with this same card, they are telling us we now need a "Credit Card". Not only could we not get into our room but they would not get us a refund so we could go elsewhere, so we ended up borrowing a card from the friends we were visiting , how embarrassing ! The internet never worked, the lounge and dining area was unavailable (according to their website) but we found out on our last night that is was in fact open, they just never bothered to update the website so anyone would know. So it was a "word of mouth". THe hotel is in a very ugly location between a busy taxi station and a pep boys auto repair store. It is not in the beautiful park slope neighborhood you think its going to be in. There is on ice machine or vending machine so if you get thirsty its a cab ride or severall blocks to a bar or store. The key cards would never work in the elevator and someone from the lobby had to jump in and fix it almost every time we rode the elevator. Also when we checked in (finally) the woman checking us in informed us , NO PARTYS!! my sister and I are both in our 60's. This women was very rude. Anyway the hotel itself is very pretty, clean , and nicely priced,,,,however the hotel is poorly managed and the staff rude at times. what a shame.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwebb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for feedback about a first visit to Hotel Le Bleu. While stringent, our credit card policy is clearly indicated throughout our entire website & reservation process, whether online or calling the hotel direct.

We're proud to be part of the Park Slope community that is under metamorphosis each month. We recognize these descriptions to be true if looking down from all of our rooms and balconies... and the impact of these first impressions are lasting.

However, while we strive to work harder to deliver excellent services to all our guests, that is both warm and relaxed, we sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback makes it all worth it for our areas to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was our third time staying here. we have been to other hotels in NYC including the Helmsley. The staff at Hotel le Bleu are so friendly, personable,knowledgeable and eager to help. Just a couple of blocks from the subway. We especially loved Roberto! He knew what we needed before we even had to ask. If you need ideas of dinner spots or local attractions he's your guy. Everytime we return from a day out in the city it felt like we were returning home to family. The staff makes it their mission to ensure that every guest has what they need for a pleasant stay at the hotel and a wonderful time in NYC! This is our hotel everytime we return to NYC!

Room Tip: the rooms facing the back of the hotel hasd no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali-Mama0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you, Cali-Mama from Wilton, CA...

We strive to provide excellent accommodations, especially to our "out of town" repeat visitors from the West Coast. We strive to exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest.

Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Clean,stylish. Great service and near the N and F trains.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommidvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We live in the neighborhood and have had occasion to stay at various area hotels. Le Bleu is the best buy far. Large, well appointed rooms. Nice views. Great staff. The other hotels in the area do not compare.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you from the bottom of our Park Slope " heart " !! We love to hear the positive feedback about a local visit to Hotel Le Bleu. We recognize the impact of first impressions, and we strive to work harder to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Hotel Le Bleu was a great experience. The room was most comfortable (the bed was the best!) and the staff totally responsive to my needs and wants! I will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kabostwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you Kabostwick from Mt. Vernon, IA so much for your positive feedback about a first visit to Hotel Le Bleu. We recognize the impact of first impressions, and we strive to work harder to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#15 of 72 in Brooklyn
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
214 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn
Hotel Le Bleu Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing