We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem of a hotel - unexpected PLUSH bed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
North Woodstock, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gem of a hotel - unexpected PLUSH bed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Modern hotel with many rooms with a balcony with a Manhattan view. The area is mainly commercial but there was no night time noise. Easy walking to shops and many restaurants, including a rooftop restaurant in the hotel.
Amanda and Roberto were fabulous representatives of the customer service of this hotel.
Nice amenities and room service breakfast included!
Wouls definitely go back and happy to make this review!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp03262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    300
    82
    40
    53
See reviews for
288
342
122
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Friendly staff, nearby subways & fantastic Park Slope dining. We loved the high-end amenities like Grohe shower system, Bose audio & video, plush bedding & freshly-baked breakfast pastries to accompany in-room beverages.

Room Tip: Quiet & comfortable rooms + great rooftop bar & restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

With one exception, everything about Hotel Le Bleu was very nice - friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. But one thing you should be aware of before you book is that the layout of the room and bathroom is such that there is very little privacy within the room. So if you're traveling with someone that you don't want to completely undress in front of, you might be put off by the shower set-up, which is a glass-enclosed shower stall right in the middle of the bedroom - you undress in the bedroom and step into the shower. There is a curtain you can pull around the glass walls of the shower for privacy, but it doesn't extend all the way around, so you feel a little bit "on display" even once inside. Also, the toilet is separated from the bedroom only by a frosted glass door (the kind usually used on bathtubs or showers). So there is no soundproofing at all between the toilet and bedroom, nor is there a vent fan. If these issues don't bother you, then it's a great hotel, but some people might feel uncomfortable with the set-up and should know in advance.
PS. We chose a room with a "private terrace" - it was a disappointment. About the size of a bathtub, it looks out at a U-Haul parking lot. No furniture on it either. This wasn't a big deal, but in reading the description of the room, I had envisioned something more pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miranda60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We stated at Hotel Le Bleu for 6 nights in April 2013 and were overall very impressed.

This was a great location to visit New York and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Modern, clean, large and comfortable rooms with all amenities provided.

Staff were helpful on all occasions. The complimentary breakfast delivered to tech room each morning topped off our stay.

The restaurant and bar staff were friendly with lots of character. The food was a little on the expensive side initially, but beautifully cooked and of good portion size.

We will definitely stay here on our (hopefully) next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Bird_2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We just stayed at the Hotel Le Bleu on Saturday and Sunday April 20 and 21, 2013 to attend a memorial service in Brooklyn. We were happy to find a hotel not far from the service and just blocks from my son's apartment in Park Slope, a lively part of Brooklyn we like very much.

First, the good things:

Location in Park Slope, a great part of Brooklyn, just a few blocks from many interesting coffee shops, restaurants and stores.

A free parking lot with about 16 first-come first serve parking spaces. We were able to park both days.

Attractive, clean rooms and lobby. The room has plenty of outlets and space to recharge all the electronics you could possibly have.

Very friendly staff, both front desk and housekeeping. We didn't have any problems, but had the feeling they wanted our stay to go well and would have fixed anything that came up. We made pretty complicated reservations since we had people with the same last name coming in from different cities for differing numbers of days, and the staff always remained patient and nice.

They provided free bottles of water and snack as a welcome and a daily continental breakfast delivered to your room. We didn't use the breakfast, but think most people would enjoy it.

Now the not really bad things, but maybe things that could give an older generation pause:

I would assume that people who choose to stay here are familiar with Brooklyn and its commercial views. The hotel is between a U-Haul lot and a Pep Boys, it's not pretty nor does it have the exciting city vibe of Manhattan. I wouldn't suggest this location as an alternative to Manhattan, although you can get into Manhattan quickly enough on the subway or car service. If you're there to visit Brooklyn however, it's in one of its most fun areas.

The bathroom consists of a glass-walled room with a shower that comes out into the room and a separate frosted glass-walled room with toilet. This was fine for my husband and me, although he said he still felt like an exhibitionist, but would be awkward for friends or colleagues travelling together. The sink is really in the room, and on the small and cramped side with very little space for toiletries.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is an undiscovered gem! Short walk to trendiest neighborhoods in Brooklyn. Excellent value with free parking (when available - we have never had a problem) and free, excellent breakfast included. Very friendly staff, particular mention to Amanda and Henry.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Nothing about this hotel is satisfactory. Staff are rude with absolutely no conflict resolution skills. The room smelt, door would not lock. Parties going on all night etc etc

I am in hotels every week and have NEVER experienced a stay this bad.

Just don't do it

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sneaker_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#15 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn
Hotel Le Bleu Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing