We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service We've Experienced!!!”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Customer Service We've Experienced!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Loved this hotel!! The room was only two blocks away from a subway station, the R-train which will take you anywhere in NYC. The rooms are very cool, very modern and trendy. And very blue. But by far the best part of the hotel is the customer service. It was crazy how overly nice every single employee was. Henry who helped us with our bags, and Audrey and Darius at the front desk were more than helpful, along with every other employee we encountered at the front desk. Definitely worth looking into if you are planning on staying in Brooklyn! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleOrtega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    305
    83
    43
    53
See reviews for
294
349
124
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We wanted to stay in Brooklyn while visiting one of our children and wanted something different. The location on 4th ave is inauspicious--between Pep Boys and a yellow cab depot. Stores and restaurants are on 5th. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room about what we expected. We enjoyed a long evening on the rooftop bar watching the sunset over Lower Manhattan and the upper harbor--spectacular and unusual.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors and western view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwanewede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Nice place to stay in Park Slopes, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Close to train stations. Front desk gals were extremely helpful. Rooms are really nice and spacious! You can even request a room with a private balcony. Nice complimentary welcome basket in my room upon arrival!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Excellent location if your travel plans include Park Slope....Brooklyn in general or lower Manhattan! There is a Metro station just a few blocks from the hotel. My room was very nice and clean and the king-size bed was superb! The room was on the second floor (view of 4th Avenue) but there are rooms with balconies and those which overlook the river and Manhattan - stunning if you don't mind paying a higher rate. They offer a basic (but quality) complimentary breakfast, delivered to your room at your requested time; that is a PLUS! There is a rooftop bar and restaurant with outdoor seating. Their menu looked great along with the Happy Hour pricing however I did not eat there (if only the rain had stopped). Overall, it is comfy, quiet spot to get a great nights sleep....with a large funky glass shower in the room and a unique blue light which streaks across the headboard of the bed.

Room Tip: I can only say that I was concerned about possible noise from 4th Avenue being on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have stay here before and have had a good experiences.
We came in to town for the Brooklyn half marathon and the staff could not have been friendlier.
Henry and Amanda were great, they went above and beyond and had my breakfast to me by 5 am before my race.
The whole staff rocked and we will be back this summer
Great location for walking to restaurants and bars
Great access to trains also.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I reserved a room here with a trusted phone app that I use often. When I arrived I pulled into one of the limited free parking spaces which was cool. I was cheerfully greeted and given a room right above the front desk area. Shortly after settling in I started to hear loud conversations next door, as someone else indicated the walls appear to be very thin-might as well have a screen...I called down and asked to be moved thinking it was just loud people. They said they couldn't move me because the manager was out and they needed permission. Soon after, the floor under me and the desk I was sitting at started vibrating badly. Apparently there is an air conditioning unit that cools the lobby right under my room. I asked again for them to move me. they resisted again, and sent up a Bellman to confirm the vibrations and he too felt it and said he was sorry and would turn the unit off. Well that didn't help because its on a thermostat and still turned on. So finally I called customer service at the Application I used.

They called the hotel and asked them to move me to another room. So they finally did. Only to find that this room was in horrible disrepair and the bottom of the barrel probably the last room they would sell if they were sold out.

No vibrations this time, but there were stains on the carpets everywhere, the glass bedside lamp was cracked, the veneer was peeling on the desk The TV would not work-complicated Dish system-Bellman had to come up again. I wanted to take a shower and they don't have soap instead they have hanging locked tubes of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. I went to use the body wash and it was completely empty, I had to use shampoo to wash up...

They serve a continental Breakfast in flat take out boxes and you have to hang a card on the door, although I indicated for two people and delivery at 9:45, they knocked on the door at 9:00, woke me and had packed bkfst. for only one. you have to make your own coffee...

There was a lot of street noise from cars and trucks even at the back of the hotel which has an ugly view of a U-Haul parking lot, the curtains do not block out the sun well, and the heavy metal doors slam like a thunderous bang when people just let them close on their own...the tiles on the shower floor were cracked and sharp under foot, Ac panel was broken....Sadly these overshadowed some of the great design elements and touches in the room.

When I spoke to John,the General Manager the next morning, he was indifferent & rude, He basically indicated that they save the crappy rooms for the discounted rates and that I should lower my standards since I secured such a good deal online. That the room was worth far more than what I paid. And these are the rooms they give for the reduced rates...

I was really disappointed in his attitude and unwillingness to take responsibility. I wasn't looking for anything more than a good explanation or an apology and I didn't get either of these.

Needless to say, I won't stay here again and cannot recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlust501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

not much to look at, but the rooms are clean and modern, and the staff was VERY nice and helpful. A little road noise from outside, but not too bad. try to get a room with a view of NY, rather than 4th Ave.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank greg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#15 of 72 in Brooklyn
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
214 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn
Hotel Le Bleu Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing