We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms...”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very modern features. I stayed a number of nights in 2 different rooms. Both faced the front of the hotel - looking East, one had an outside balcony which was nice to step out onto. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Included a small refrigerator. A boxed breakfast (choice of a few items - bagels, pastries, yogurt) were delivered to your room - nice touch. Not sure about any of the other amenities - or if there were any. Didn't have a chance to look around. Hotel is smallish, but close to a few subway stations, and perhaps a 10 min walk from Atlantic Terminal/Barclay Center.

Room Tip: Ask about a balcony/terrace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just left Hotel le Blue after being there for a week for my daughters college graduation. We had 2 rooms. BOTH were very nice. Had a modern feel to it. Clean, fresh, comfy. We enjoy the staff very much as they we incredibly helpful. The daily breakfast basket delivered to our room was just perfect as well as the coffee makers in the room made it really nice. (more and more hotels are not offering that anymore)

We travel frequently and stay many hotels at tripple the price and the Hotel Le Blue. And it was just as nice as any of those.

We will be back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the top floor for a beautiful manhatten view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The white furnishings in our room were very modern. We were provided with bathrobes & slippers during our stay, which was nice. The bathroom is part of the bedroom (i.e., not in a separate room). The toilet is behind a frosted glass sliding door, & there is a large glass shower you can see in the bedroom, although there is a curtain you can use for privacy if you wish. You order what you'd like for your complimentary continental breakfast from a limited menu & choose a time when you'd like it delivered to your room. My husband & I ordered muffins & yogurt. The muffins appeared to be freshly baked & were hot when they were delivered to our room; the yogurt was Greek. There were a couple things that could be improved. In the elevator, there is no indication of what floor you're on (e.g., when the door opens), & there should be a directions plate for operating the European style shower. We couldn't figure out how to adjust the shower temperature as it was way too hot. I will say that when we called the front desk for help, a staff member came up immediately. Lastly, FYI, there is limited complimentary on-site parking - 15 parking spaces available on a 1st come, 1st served basis. We were pleasantly surprised when we got a parking spot! When I made the reservation, the person on the phone told me there was a fairly reasonably priced garage nearby, if all the spaces were taken.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fba5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I came to Brooklyn to visit our son. It is always difficult to find a place to stay that is within our budget and well appointed. Hotel Le Bleu does both. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the goodies were delicious. The staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. They called cabs for us, gave us suggestions for where to eat (I need gluten-free and they came up with a choice), and made sure everything was done to make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel was excellent. It is a 5 minute taxi ride to the start line, via 4th Avenue to Union Street. Taxis were easy to grab on the avenue at 715 am...The room was well designed, new, clean and comfortable, there is Directv, and parking both at the drive up front lot or at an indoor overnight commercial lot which we used (cost $23) directly across the street. The staff held the room for our late arrival and greeted us warmly and with amenities as we walked in thru poring rain. We were able to order free breakfast which arrived fresh at 6:45am in a warm box. After our race, the staff was just as accomodating. We called to say that we were not able to get back for the check out at 12pm from Coney Island and they totally understood about the run and let us come back and change in our room at 1pm. That was totally cool and much appreciated. Thanks for taking care of us throught the stay. Well done Hotel Le Bleu!!

Room Tip: The double beds were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPSandDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Thank you to everyone at Hotel Bleu for making my one night stay so comfortable. This is a good hotel for the price, loved the breakfast and coffee. Great shower and comfy bed. Helped me with faxing at the desk and we're very accommodating. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The big deal about this place -- when checking out, I was told that if I wrote a good review on TripAdvisor within a week, I would get a discount on the room. In other words, take what you read about this place with a grain of salt.

It was decent enough for a place to stay, but no where near good enough to be $300 a night.

I am a full time power wheelchair user and travel alone with my service dog. This place met my needs as far as the room and the shower were concerned. But, checking in with my service dog was a problem. They demanded that I show my "state issued paperwork" for my service dog. After several trips to consult with the manager, the clerk finally checked me in.

The room had enough room to easily maneuver my wheelchair though the bathroom door was a little tight. The refrigerator was stocked with very expensive goodies leaving no room for anything I brought. There is no microwave. There are no ice machines, you have to call for a bellman to bring some.

The "breakfast" was delivered at room temperature.

The bed was badly worn. I had to sleep in the middle for fear I'd roll off during the night if I slept near the side.

I must compliment the desk staff when I went out that evening. I asked for a taxi and they put forth a great amount of effort trying to get a wheelchair accessible taxi for me.

Would I stay here again? Yes, if it were half the price I paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 72 in Brooklyn
609 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £137 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn
Hotel Le Bleu Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing